# Assembly

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Family Law**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 1, 2018 10:00 AM 300 Northeast

#### Assembly Bill 602

Relating to: marriage license application requirements, issuance, and validity. By Representatives Weatherston, Zamarripa, Berceau, E. Brooks, Considine, Fields, Genrich, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Kolste, Ohnstad, Pope, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Subeck and Kulp; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter and Wirch.

### Assembly Bill 655

Relating to: supported decision-making agreements.

By Representatives Bernier, Novak, Meyers, Kolste, Petryk, Edming, Doyle, Berceau, Steffen, Fields, Anderson, Mursau, Horlacher, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Krug, E. Brooks, Considine, Subeck, Tittl, Loudenbeck, Sargent, Macco, Felzkowski, Spiros, Ripp, Crowley, Sinicki, Brostoff, Kulp, Goyke, Kooyenga, Bowen and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Johnson, Marklein, Miller, Ringhand, Bewley and Hansen.

#### Assembly Bill 740

Relating to: the certificate of title for a vehicle that is transferred to a spouse upon the death of the owner.

By Representatives Pope, Hebl, Meyers, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Brandtjen, Berceau, Sargent, Crowley, Spiros, Ohnstad, Horlacher, Considine, Kitchens, Hesselbein and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Hansen, Olsen, Vinehout and Bewley.

#### Assembly Bill 775

Relating to: the showing of a substantial likelihood that a parent will not meet the conditions established for the safe return of the child to the home in a termination of parental rights proceeding.

By Representatives Kitchens, Doyle, Snyder, Katsma, Novak, Rodriguez, Ballweg, Pronschinske, Neylon, Anderson, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jacque, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Petersen, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Zepnick and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

## **Assembly Bill 786**

Relating to: the Court Appointed Special Advocates grant program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Katsma, Meyers, Rodriguez, Crowley, Novak, Subeck, Pronschinske, Doyle, Kitchens, Billings, Ballweg, Snyder, Anderson, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Fields, Genrich, Jacque, Jagler, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Johnson, Carpenter, Larson, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

## **Assembly Bill 825**

Relating to: battery of an officer of the court and providing a criminal penalty. By Representatives Snyder, E. Brooks, Doyle, Edming, Horlacher, Kulp, Ripp, Subeck and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Marklein and L. Taylor.

> Representative Jessie Rodriguez Chair