Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 9:30 AM 412 East

The Assembly Committee on Health and the Senate Committee on Health and Human Services will hold a joint public hearing on Assembly Bill 24 and the Senate Companion (Senate Bill 26), and Assembly Bill 137 and the Senate Companion (Senate Bill 110).

* After the joint public hearing has concluded, the Assembly Committee on Health will hold a public hearing on Assembly Bill 42.

Assembly Bill 24

Relating to: step therapy protocols for prescription drug coverage and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Nygren, Oldenburg, Schraa, Kolste, Subeck, Rodriguez, Ballweg, Dittrich, Petersen, Horlacher, Vorpagel, Mursau, Kuglitsch, Spiros, Edming, Gundrum, Felzkowski, Kulp, Skowronski, Brooks, Ramthun, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Swearingen, Novak, Jagler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Krug, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Duchow, Magnafici, Born, Kurtz, Brandtjen, Plumer, Summerfield, Loudenbeck, Ott and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Jacque, Roth, Johnson, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Ringhand, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, LeMahieu, Carpenter and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 137

Relating to: pharmacists and pharmacy students administering vaccines.

By Representatives Kurtz, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Hansen, Johnson, Kooyenga, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

*Assembly Bill 42

Relating to: dispensing, distributing, or selling dialysate, drugs, or devices necessary for providing home peritoneal kidney dialysis.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Kolste, Brooks, Considine, Felzkowski, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Myers, Ramthun, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Marklein and Nass.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair