Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 1:00 PM 400 Northeast

Assembly Bill 159

Relating to: the operation of electric scooters on highways, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kuglitsch, Duchow, Brandtjen, Kitchens, L. Myers, Neylon, Novak, Ramthun, Sanfelippo and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Cowles, Carpenter, Larson and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 141

Relating to: due dates for paying property taxes.

By Representatives Ballweg, Tittl, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Steffen, Subeck, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Risser, Testin and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 86

Relating to: changing the official bond requirements for town municipal judges. By Representatives Brooks, Skowronski and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Wanggaard, Nass and Jacque.

Assembly Bill 193

Relating to: authorizing a biennial budget procedure for political subdivisions. By Representatives Gundrum, Brooks, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Kapenga, Bewley, Cowles, Olsen and Stroebel.

Representative Todd Novak Chair