

### Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# Committee on Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 12:31 PM 400 Southeast

#### Senate Bill 170

Relating to: allowing minors to operate temporary stands without a permit or license.

By Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Cowles, Craig, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel, L. Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Sargent, Allen, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Fields, Gundrum, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Tranel, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

#### Senate Bill 203

Relating to: issuance by municipalities of alcohol beverage operator's licenses.

By Senators Kapenga, Kooyenga, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Ballweg, Duchow, Kitchens, Kurtz, Mursau, Plumer, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Tittl and Zimmerman.

#### Senate Bill 303

Relating to: registration and the scope of practice of interior designers and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Kapenga, Johnson, Craig, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Stubbs, Gundrum, Knodl, Macco and Rohrkaste.

#### Senate Bill 145

Relating to: homelessness case management services and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives James, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, Nygren, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Kitchens, Edming and Novak.

## **Assembly Bill 120**

Relating to: homelessness case management services and making an appropriation.

By Representatives James, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, Nygren, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Kitchens and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Carpenter.

Senator Chris Kapenga Chair