# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 9:01 AM 412 East

#### Senate Bill 266

Relating to: requiring political subdivisions and Marquette University to pay health insurance premiums for survivors of a law enforcement officer who dies in the line of duty and making an appropriation.

By Senators Wanggaard, Bewley, Bernier, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Feyen, Fitzgerald, Hansen, Jacque, Johnson, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Risser, Roth, Schachtner, Smith, L. Taylor, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Doyle, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Horlacher, James, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Ott, Petryk, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Kerkman, Jagler and Wittke.

### **Assembly Bill 300**

Relating to: requiring political subdivisions and Marquette University to pay health insurance premiums for survivors of a law enforcement officer who dies in the line of duty and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Spiros, Doyle, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Horlacher, James, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Ott, Petryk, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Kerkman, Jagler and Wittke, cosponsor by Senators Wanggaard, Bewley, Bernier, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Feyen, Fitzgerald, Hansen,

Jacque, Johnson, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Risser, Roth, Schachtner, Smith, L. Taylor, Testin and Wirch;

### **Assembly Bill 325**

Relating to: harbor assistance grant for the city of Green Bay and making an appropriation.

by Representative Steffen, cosponsored by Senator Cowles.

### **Assembly Bill 469**

Relating to: a nonrefundable volunteer fire fighters and emergency responders tax credit.

by Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Tusler, Dittrich, Hebl, Horlacher, James, Kerkman, Kitchens, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rodriguez, Sortwell, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and VanderMeer, cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Schachtner.

It is the intention of the Committee to take Executive Action on Assembly Bill 300, Assembly Bill 325 and Assembly Bill 469 upon referral to the Committee.

Senator Alberta Darling	Representative John Nygren
Senate Chair	Assembly Chair