Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Environment and Forestry

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 131

Relating to: the sale of lead acid batteries and acceptance of used lead acid batteries.

By Representatives Honadel, Thiesfeldt, Barnes, Bies, Brooks, Hebl, Hulsey, Kolste, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Riemer, Stone and Wright; cosponsored by Senators C. Larson, Cowles, Carpenter, Grothman, Harris, Olsen and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 215

Relating to: the number of wastewater discharge permits required for a publicly owned sewage treatment facility or system.

By Representatives A. Ott, Danou, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Clark, Czaja, Endsley, Goyke, Hesselbein, Jacque, Kahl, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Kolste, Krug, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Nerison, Ohnstad, Petryk, Riemer, Ripp, Shankland, Smith, Tauchen, Tittl, Wachs and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Miller, Cowles, T. Cullen, Grothman, Hansen, Jauch, Lehman, Schultz, Shilling and Vinehout.

Senate Bill 189

Relating to: a citation procedure applicable to wetland discharge violations, sturgeon spearing license issuance period, electronic methods for reporting natural resource and environmental law violations, publication of class 1 notices, air dispersion modeling requirements, and membership on the Dry Cleaner Environmental Response Council.

By Senator Kedzie; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, Bies, Ballweg and Brooks.

Senate Bill 190

Relating to: the number of wastewater discharge permits required for a publicly owned sewage treatment facility or system.

By Senators Kedzie, Miller, Schultz, Jauch, Cowles, Shilling, T. Cullen, Grothman, Lehman, Vinehout and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives A. Ott,

Danou, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Clark, Czaja, Goyke, Hesselbein, Kahl, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Kolste, Krug, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Nerison, Ohnstad, Petryk, Riemer, Ripp, Shankland, Smith, Tauchen, Tittl, Wachs, Jacque and Endsley.

07/22/2013: AB231 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

Representative Jeffrey Mursau Chair