teenth, fourteenth, fifteenth, and sixteenth wards of the city of Superior shall constitute the first district.

The towns of Amnicon, Bennett, Brüle, Cloverland, Dairyland, Gordon, Hawthorne, Highland, Lakeside, Maple, Oakland, Parkland, Solon Springs, Summit, Superior and Wascott; the villages of Lake Nebagamon, Oliver, Solon Springs and Poplar; and the first, second, * * * third, seventeenth, eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth wards of the city of Superior shall constitute the second district.

Approved May 11, 1943.

No. 142, A.]

[Published May 13, 1943.

CHAPTER 117.

AN ACT to create 118.66 of the statutes, relating to negotiable instruments.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

118.66 of the statutes is created to read:

118.66 Drawee: Time to Dishonor. The drawee bank named in a check presented to it by mail or through a clearing house association, or through a settlement with another bank or banks, or for deposit in an account in the drawee's bank is allowed until the end of the next business day following the day of presentation to decide whether or not it will pay the check. Any check dishonored on said next business day may be protested or notice of dishonor or notice of protest may be given or deposited in the post office on the said next business day. This section shall remain in effect until the cessation of hostilities as declared by either the President or the Congress of the United States, and for 6 months thereafter, and then shall cease and be of no effect.

Approved May 11, 1943.