unless specially mentioned in this act. If any county shall be omitted by this act it shall be attached to and form a part of the assembly and senate districts adjoining having the smallest population.

Section 5. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage and publication.

Approved April 25, 1891.

No. 135, S.]

[Published May 14, 1891.

CHAPTER 483.

AN ACT to apportion the state into congressional districts.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. Until otherwise provided by law, congressional districts. the state of Wisconsin shall be divided into ten congressional districts, each of which shall be entitled to elect one representative in the congress of the United States, and the territory comprising each district shall be divided as follows:

The counties of Racine, Kenosha, Walworth, First. Rock, Green and La Fayette shall constitute the First congressional district.

The counties of Jefferson, Dodge, Dane and second. Columbia shall constitute the Second congressional district.

The counties of Adams, Juneau, Vernon, Sauk, Third. Richland, Crawford, Grant and Iowa shall constitute the Third congressional district.

The 1st, 2nd, 3d, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 11th, Fourth. 12th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th and 18th wards of the city of Milwaukee and the towns of Franklin. Greenfield, Lake and Oak Creek, in Milwaukee county, shall constitute the Fourth congressional district.

The counties of Sheboygan, Ozaukee, Washing-Fifth. ton and Waukesha and the 10th and 13th wards of the city of Milwaukee and the towns of Gran-

ville, Milwaukee and, Wauwatosa in Milwaukee county, shall constitute the Fifth congressional district.

Sixth.

The counties of Waushara, Marquette, Green Lake, Fond du Lac, Winnebago, Calumet and Manitowoc shall constitute the Sixth congressional district.

Seventh.

The counties of Pepin, Eau Claire, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson, Monroe and La Crosse shall constitute the Seventh congressional district.

Kighth.

The counties of Wood, Portage, Waupaca, Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee and Door shall constitute the Eighth congressional district.

Ninth.

The counties of Clark, Taylor, Price, Ashland, Oneida, Lincoln, Marathon, Shawano, Langlade, Forest, Florence, Marinette and Oconto shall constitute the Ninth congressional district.

Tenth.

The counties of Bayfield, Douglas, Burnett, Sawyer, Washburn, Polk, Barron, Chippewa, St. Croix, Dunn and Pierce shall constitute the Tenth congressional district.

SECTION 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage and publication

Approved April 25, 1891.