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(e) The tax of a single person not head of a family, as de-
fined in section 7105 (2) (b), actually supporting one or
more dependents shall be computed by deducting $4 for each
such dependent from the tax determined iz column {4) of
the optional tax table. .

(£) The tax of a widow or widower maintaining a household
and supporting therein himself and one or more children under
the age of 18 years shall be determined by eolumng (6) to (11),
inclusive, of the optional tax tahle. _ ‘

(g) All the provisions of chapter 71 not in confliet with the
provisions of this subsection and section 7105 (2) (£f) and
(g) shall be applicable to the optional tax imposed by this .
subsection.

Approved March 28, 1947,

-_

No. 19, A.] [Published March 31, 1947.

CHAPTER 24.

AN ACT to amend 78.13 (8) of the statutes, relating to secrecy
of motor fuel tax reports, and providing a Ppenalty.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in semate and
assembly, do enact as follows:

78.13 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

78.13 (3) Any information obtained by the department. as
a result of the reports, investigations, examinations or verifi-
cations herein required to be made, shall he eonfidential, ex-
cept when required to be diselosed in a court of law, and any
person who shall divulge any such information shall be deemed
guilty of a misdemeanor, and pon eonviction thereof shall be
punished by a fine of not less than $50 nor more than $500
for each offense; provided, however, that this provision shall
not -be construed to mean that such information or evidence
is privileged when used by the state or any representative
thereof in any proceeding to eollect the motor fuel tax or any
prosecution for viclation of any of the provisions of this chap-
ter; and provided that the gallonage reported by and both
the amount assessed against and the amount paid by any whole-
saler, jobber or any other person of motor fuel license taxes
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shall be and remain records open to the inspection of the
public, and may be published by the department.
Approved March 28, 1947. :

No. 33, A.] [Published March 31, 1947.

CHAPTER 25.

AN ACT to amend 85.08 (6) (d) and (e) of the statutes, re-
lating to the issmance of motor vehicle operators’ licenses
to certain persons. ' ’

The pe_o-ple of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and
assembly, do enact as follows: '

85.08 (8) (d) and (e) of the statutes are amended to read:

85.08 (6) (d) To any person as an operator who is an habitnal
drunkard or who is addieted to the use of narcotie drugs, un-
less at the time of the application he has been tegally declared
to have recovered, or, wn case he has been nstitutionalized, un-
less he exhibils the certificate of the superiniendent that he has
recovered or has been absolutely or conditionally released. from
the institution and, in his opinion, is competent te drive a
motor vehicle, and then only in the discretion of the commis-
sioner. _ : ' :
(¢) To any person who has * * * been adjudged * * * men-
tally i1l or mentolly deficient, * * # unless at the time of the
application ke has been judicially declared restored to eom-
peteney * * *, or exhibiis the certificate of the superintendent
that he has recovered or has been released from a hospital for
the * * * mentally il or mentally deficient, absolutely or con-
ditionally or om temporary discharge, and that, in his opinion,
he is compelent to drive a motor vehicle * * * and then only
in the discretion of the commissioner. * * *

Approved March 28, 1947.



