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152.01 Board. (1) The state board of dental examiners consists of 5 practicing 
dentists, at least 3 of whom shall be members of the Wisconsin state dental society, ap­
pointed by the g'overnor, one each year for terms of 5 years, and who may be selected 
from nominees by the Wisconsin state dental society. No person shall be a member who 
is in any way connected with or interested in a dental school or dental department thereof. 
Each member shall take and file the official oath. Each member of the board shall be 
paid $15 per day when actually and necessarily engaged in his duties. The secretary of 
the board shall be paid an annual salary to be fixed by the board. 

(2) A meeting shall be held in June or July each year at a place fixed by the board, 
for examinations and other business. Other meetings may be called by the board. 

(3) The board shall elect a president, and a secretary-treasurer, in manner and for 
terms provided by by-law. The secretary shall give such bond as the board requires. His 
records shall be open to public inspection at reasonable hours. 

(4) The board shall report to the governor, November thirtieth each year, its proceed· 
ings, including an account of moneys received and disbursed. 

(5) The board shall have a seal and may hold hearings and may require the attend· 
ance of persons and the production of papers and may take testimony and hire investi. 
gators. The president and secretary may issue subpcenas and administer oaths. The 
board may payout of its own funds witness fees and such other expenses as may be nec· 
essary or incidental to the carrying out of its functions. 

(6) The attorney-g'eneral shall advise and assist the lJoard or any member, but the 
board may employ with its own funds an attorney for consultation or to assist in legal 
proceedings. 

(7) The board shall make such reasonable rules, bylaws and regulations as it may 
deem necessary for the proper and better guidance, government, discipline and reg'ulations 
of the board and of licensed dentists and dental hyg'ienists or persons acting as such per­
taining' to immoral or unprofessional conduct and unprofessional advertising' as herein­
aiter defined in s. 152.06 (5) and (6). 

History: 1951 c. 319 s. 246a; 1953 c. 134; 1955 c. 221. 

152.02 Practice. (1) One who was engaged in the lawful practice of dentistry 
in this state on January 1, 1939, may continue if he has annually registered. No other 
person shall practice dentistry in this state, unless he is licensed and annually registered 
in the state of 'Visconsin. Any person shall be said to be practicing dentistry within the 
meaning of this chapter who uses or permits to be used, directly or indirectly, for a profit 
01' otherwise for himself or for any other person, the title "doctor", "Dr.", "Doctor of 
Dental Surgery", or "D. D. S.", or any other letters, titles, terms or descriptive matter, 
personal or not, which directly or indirectly represent him to be eng'aged in the pl'actice 
of dentistry; or who owns, leases, maintains, operates or controls, directly or indirectly, 
in whole or in part, an office or any other place where dental operations are performed, 
or who directly or indirectly is manager, proprietor 01' conductor of the same, except that 
the owners or lessees of real estate may lease the premises, or any part thereof, to. dentists 
or dental surgeons or physicians who are qualified to practice dentistry 01' dental surgery, 
within the meaning of this chapter; or who informs the public directly or indirectly in any 
language, orally, in writing 01' printing, or by drawings, demonstrations, signs or pic­
tures, t.hat he can perform or will attempt to perform dental operations of any kind, 01' 

who undertakes to practice clentistry by any meallS or methods, as defined in t.his chapter, 
gTatuitously, or f01' a salary, fee, money or other reward paid directly or indirectly to 
himsillf or to any other person; to diag110se or profess to diagnose 01' treat or profess to 
treat 01' prescribe or profess to prescribe for any of the lesions, diseases, disorders or 
deficiencies of the human oral cavity, teeth, investing tissues, maxilla, or mandible, or ad­
jacent associated structures; or who extracts human teeth, corrects malposition thereof; 
or who, except on written prescription of a licensed dentist, and by use of impressions 
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taken by a duly licensed and practicing' dentist, shall directly or indirectly by mail, car­
rier, peTson 01' any other method furnish, supply, construct, reproduce or repair pros­
thetic dentures, bridges, appliances 01' other structures to be used 01' WOl'n as substitutes 
for natural human teeth; 01' who shall place such substitutes in the mouth diTectly 01' 

indirectly or adjust the same; or who shall take or make or give' advice 01' assistance or 
provide facilities fOl' the taking' or making of any impression, bite, cast or c1esig'n pre­
paratory to, or for the purpose of, or with a view to the making, producing, reproducing, 
constructing, fitting', flU'nishing, supplying, altming 01' repairing of any such prosthetic 
denture, Inidge or appliance; 01' who shall administer anesthetics, either general or local, 
within the meaning of this chapter; or who engages in any of the pTactices included in 
the cUl'l'icula of Tecog1lized dental schools or colleges. Except, that a physician or surgeon 
licensed in this state may extract teeth or operate upon the palate or maxillary bones and 
investing tissues and administer anesthetics, either general 01' local, within the meaning 
of this chapter; and that a bona fide student, in regular attendance at a dental school or 
college may practice under direct supervision of a teacher in such dental school or col­
lege or infirmary or clinic connected with such dental school or college. A legal prac­
titioner of another state may demonstrate hefore a recognized incorporated dental society 
01' school of instruction. Army, navy and United States pUblic health and veterans' 
bureau dentists may practice only while operating under the jmiscliction of such depart­
ments, unless they are duly licensed in this state. A dental laboratory or dental laboratory 
technician may construct appliances 01' restorations for licensed dentists in a dental 
office 01' mechanical dental laboratory, only provided such appliances or restorations are 
constructed for a licensed dentist upon receipt of impressions or measlU'ements supplied 
with directions and prescliption from such licensed dentist, provided, that such appliances 
or restorations or the services rendered in the construction, rcpair or alterations thereof 
shall not he advertised, sold or delivered, directly or indirectly, to the public by the dental 
laboratory 01' dental laboratory technician as plincipal or agent. 

(2) It shall be unlawful for any person or persons to practice or offer to practice den­
tistry or dental surgery, under the name of a company, association, or corporation, and any 
person or persons practicing' or offeling to practice dentistry or dental surgery shall do so 
under his name only; any person convicted of a violation of the provisions of this section 
shall be punished as provided in subsection (2) of section 152.0S, and in addition thereto his 
license may be revoked as provided in paragraph (c) of subsection (3) of section 152.06. 

(3) No person shall circulate. or advertise fr~udulent or misle~d,ing statements as to 
the skill of the operator, the qualIty of the materIals, drugs or mechcmes used or methods 
pmcticed. 

(4) Nothing in this chapter shall prevent the establishment of dental clinics by boards 
of education of public or private schools, county boards, boards of health or public or 
chalita ble institutions. 

History; 1955 c. 10. 

152.03 Bd.ucation; titles; fee. (1) No degree which shall entitle one to practice 
dentistry in this state shall be conferred by any dental school or college in this state, except 
doctor of dental surgery, and that only upon one who has satisfactorily completed a 
course of at least three years of eight months cach in such recog1lized dental school 01' 

colleg·e. Advanced degrees in dentistry may be conferred by such recognized dental school 
or college. Possession of such degree shall entitle one licensed under this chapter to 
use the title "doctor", 01' append to his name the words or letters, "doctor", "Dr.", "Doctor 
of Dental Surgery", or "D. D. S." On and after January 1, 1941, the degree of "Doctor 
of Dental Surgery" shall be conferred only upon one who has satisfactOlily completed 
a curriculum of at least foul' years of thirty-two weeks each in a dental school or college 
recognized by the Wisconsin state board of dental cxaminers. No dental school or college 
within this state shall enroll anyone not filing' with the board of dental examiners proof 
satisfactory to the board that he has an education equivalent to graduation from a hig'h 
school 01' academy in Wisconsin offering' a four-year cUl'liculum beyond the eighth grade 
and the completion of a two-year p81iod of college preparation satisfactory to the board: 
On and after January 1, 1941 this board shall approve for admission to the licensing 
examination only graduates of dental schools or colleges that require for admission a mini­
mum of two years' college preparation leading to a baccalaureate degree and including 
English and the sciences, physics, biology ancI chemistry, or who have graduated in 1940 
or in any previous year, provided the minimum scholastic and statutory requirements of 
the Wisconsin state board of dental examiners for such years have been met. 

(2) No person shall IJe exmnined by the boardlmlcss he files proof satisfactory to the 
board that he has the preliminary education described in sub. (1) and is a graduate of a 
recognized dental school or colleg'e approved by the Wisconsin state board of dental ex­
aminers, and that he has made and filed a. declaration of intention to become a citizen of 
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the United States under 8 USC 1445f, 01' that he holds a license to practice c1entishy in 
some other state of the United States of America as provided in s. 152.05 (2) and that a 
remittance of $25 accompany his application for examination, returnable to him only if 
from sickness 01' other good cause he is unable to complete the examination. 

(3) The board may, in its discretion, permit dental students who have successfully 
completed at least two years' work of eight months each in a recog'nized dental school 
and who files proof satisfactory to the board that he has the preliminary education de­
scribed in subsection (1) to take written examination and credit, satisfactory grades to­
ward final examina tion. The board may require a fee of ten dollars for such examination. 

History: 1955 c. 139. 

152.04 Examination. An applicant who has complied with section 152,03 and 
who, in the case of one applying for a license after July 1, 1952, holds a certificate of 
registration in the basic sciences, as provided in chapter 147, shall be examined in writing 
in such of those subjects usually taught in reputable dental colleges as the board deems 
necessary. In addition, an applicant shall submit to such practical examination in oper­
ative and mechanical dentistry as may be prescribed by the hoard. 

Risto .. ;n 1951 c. 369, 

152,05 License. (1) If the board finds the applicant for a license qualified, it 
shall issue a license to practice dentistry, signed by the members and attested by the 
president and secretary. 

(2) The board may license without written examination a person holding a license 
to practice dentistry in another state who presents to the board satisfactory proof that 
he has reputably engaged in practice therein for 5 years next preceding his application, 
if in such state the requirements imposed are equivalent to those of this state, upon pres­
entation of the license and a diploma from a reputable professional college approved and 
recognized by the board, provided that such other state extends a similar privilege to 
dentists licensed to practice in -Wisconsin. The fee for such license shall 1)e fixed by the 
board at not less than the reciprocity fee in the state whose license the applicant presents, 
but in no event less than $50. The applicant shall pass a practical demonstration in 
operative and mechanical dentistry as may be prescribed by the boarcl. 

(3) Whoever engages in the practice of dentistry shall keep his license conspicuouEly 
displayed in the place of practice so as to be easily seen and reacl. 

(4) Dentists shall annually register and pay a fee to be fixed each year by the state 
board of dental examiners, which fee shall not exceed $4. This fee shall be clue and pay­
able to the secreta1'Y of the board on or before September 30 of each year. The board shall 
publish and mail an annual report and list of names and places of practice of all licensed 
dentists to each licensed dentist at his last known address. The secretary of the board 
shall also cause to be mailed a copy of such published list to the secretary of state, the 
district attorney of each county, each local board of health, and to any other public official 
who may request or have need thereof. Any registrant who, subsequent to registering, 
shall change the address 01' place of his residence or professional office, 01' who shall open 
an additional office, shall, within 30 days thereafter, notify the board in writing of such 
change and fU1'nish his new resic1ence or professional address. 

(5) A licensed dentist of gooc1moral character changing his residence to another state 
shan, upon payment of five dollars, receive a eertificate signed by the president and sec­
retary and bearing' the board's seal, attesting his license and character. A licensed dentist 
removing to and practicing in another state, shall retain license in this state upon payment 
of the annual registration fee. 

(6) Upon proof of loss of the o1'iginal alJCI payment of five dollaTs, a duplicate license 
shall be issuecl. 

(7) No peTson shall pTactice dentistry in this state under any other Christian or 
given name 01' any other snrname than that uncleI' which he was orig'inally licensed or 
registered to practice dentistry in this or any other state, in any instance in which the 
state board of dental examiners shall, after a heaTing) find that practicing' under such 
changed name operates to unfairly compete with another practitioner 01' to mislead 

" the public as to identity 01' to otherwise result in detriment to the profession or the pnblic. 
This subsection does not apply to a change of name 1'esulting fTom marriage or divorce. 

152.06 Revocation. (1) The board may without further p1'ocess revoke the license 
of one who for 60 days after notice in writing, by registered mail, mailed to his last 
known add1'ess) fails to annually register and pay the fee, His license may be reinstated, 
in the discretion of the board, by the payment of $25 within one yeaI' fTom revocation, If 
application for 1'einstatement is not made within a period of one year from revocation he 
may be required to demonstrate that he is still qualified to practice by taking an examina-
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tion in such dental subjects as may be required by the board. The fee for such examina­
tion and reinstatement of license shall be $25. 

(2) The board may revoke or suspend the license of one convicted of a crime involv­
ing moral turpitude, of which the record of conviction, 01' a copy certified by the clerk 
01' judge of the court, shall be conclusive evidence. 

(3) The board may on its own motion make investigations and conduct hearinga in 
regard to the action of any licensed dentist and dental hygienist 01' any person who it has 
reason to believe is acting' 01' has acted in such capacity within the state, and may, on its 
own motion or upon complaint in writing, duly signed and verified by the complainant and 
upon not less than ten days' notice to the licensed dentist and dental hygienist or person 
acting' as such, suspend 01' revoke such license in the manner hereinafter provided if It finds 
that the holder of such license has: 

(a) Been guilty of immoral 01' unprofessional conduct; 
(b) Been guilty of having' procured his license by fraud or perjmy 01' through elTor; 
(c) Been g'uilty of a violation of s. 152,02 (2); 
(d) Been g'uilty of a violation of the mles and regulations adopted by the board. 
(4) A copy of the complaint shall fOl'thwith be served upon the licensed dentist, or 

person acting as such, complained against by personal service 01' by mailing of the same 
to his last known business address. The person so served shall file his answer thereto 
with the board within 10 days after snch service and shall also serve a copy of snch an­
swer on the complainant. The board shall thereupon set the matter for hearing as promptly 
as possible and within 30 days after the date of filing of the complaint. Either party 
may appeal' at such hearing in person 01' by attomey or agent and present such testimony 
as may be pertinent to the controversy before the board. The action of the board shall be 
subject to review in the manner provided in chapter 227. 

(5) "Immoral 01' unprofessional conduct" means: Employing what is known as "cap­
pel's" or "streeters" to obtain business; or resorting' to unprofessional advertising', as de­
fined in subsection (6); obtaining fee by fraud or deceit; wilfully betraying professional 
secrets; employing directly 01' indirectly a student or suspended 01' unlicensed dentist to 
perform operations, diagnoses 01' treat lesions of the human teeth or jaws, 01' correct mal­
posed formations thereof, except that an nnlicensed person may perform merely mechani­
cal work upon inert matter in a dental office or laboratory; the advertisement of dental 
business or treatment of devices in which untruthful or impossible statements are made; 
habitual intemperance, or gross immorality. 

(6) "Unprofessional advertising" as this term is used in subsection (5) shall include: 
(a) Any advertising statements of a character tending to deceive or mislead the public; 
(b) Advertising professional snperiority 01' the performance of professional services 

in a superior mU1mer; 
(c) Advertising definite, :fixed prices when the nature of the professional service ren­

dered and the materials required must be variable; 
(d) Advertising by means of large display, glaring, ilhmlinatec1 or flickering light 

signs, or containing as a part thereof the representation of a tooth, teeth, bridge work 01' 

any portion of the human head; 
(e) Employing or making use of adv81,tising solicitors 01' free publicity press agents; 
(f) Advertising either by sign 01' in any manner under the name of a corporation, 

company, association, parlor 01' trade name. No dentist 01' dentists shall display any sign 
or advertise in any manner concerning his 01' their work by the use of any name except 
the name or names under which he or they are licensed to practice dentistry in this state, 
nor shall he or they use any parlor 01' trade name in connection with such name 01' names, 
01' display any sign or advertise in any manner under any parlor or trade 01' assumednam9 
under which his 01' their business was formerly conducted. 

(g) The use of any office sign larger than six hundred square inches in size over all 
or containing letters over six inches in size. Such office signs may contain only the name 
01' nallles of the duly licensed dentists practicing therein, their titles, office hours and purely 
educational matter not in conflict with law. 

(h) Any printed advertisement larger than twenty square inches in size. Such printed 
advertisement may contain only the name or names of the duly licensed dentists, their 
titles, office hours, location, t.elephone number or numbers and purely educational matter 
not in conflict with law. 

(7) The board may suspend the license 01' certificate and registration of any person 
licensed, certified 01' registered lmder this chapter who is a patient in a hospital for 
mental diseases in this state 01' elsewhere. A certified copy of commitment or admission 
papers shall be conclusive evidence of the incapacity of such person to continue in the 
practice of dentistry or dental hyg'iene, as the case may be. A person who has been re­
leased from a hospital for mental diseases may request the board in writing for rein­
statement of his license 01' certificate 01' registration in dentistry 01' in dental hygiene, as 
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the case may be. Following receipt of such request the board shall hold a hearing as soon 
as practicable to determine the capacity of the applicant to re-engage in practice. At 
such hearing medical or other testimony on the issue of the applicant's capacity and on 
the degree of his recovery may be offered on behalf of the applicant or the board. The 
board may also, in its discretion, examine such applicant so as to be satisfied that he is 
then qualified to resume his practice. Any decision made following such hearing shall be 
reviewable in the manner provided in chapter 227. 

(6) (d) prohibits the display of any por- The use of a picture of a dental office or 
tion of the human head in dental advertis- part thereof in dental advertising is not 
ing, whether by television or otherwise. prohibited. 41 Atty. Gen. 234. 

152.07 Dental hygienists. (1) No person shall engage in practice as a dental 
hygienist without a certificate from the state board of dental examiners. The certificate 
authorizes the holder to remove calcareous deposits, accretions and stains from the sur­
faces of teeth, and apply ordinary washes of a soothing character, but not to operate 
otherwise on the teeth or other tissues of the oral cavity. 

(2) (a) An applicant shall file proof satisfactory to the board that he is a citizen 
of the United States of America and has a general education equivaIent to graduation 
from a high school or academy in ,Yisconsin offering a 4-year cUl'Ticulmn beyond the 
eig'hth grade and that he is a graduate of a h'aining school for dental hygienists, approvecl 
and recognized by the board having a course of not less than 2 years of 8 months each. 
A remittance of $10 shall accompany his application, returnable to the applicant only if 
from sickness or other good cause he is unable to complete the examination. Applicants 
w'ho have graduated prior to July 1, 1941, shall file proof satisfactory to the board that 
their educational requirements at the time of their gTacluation equaled those then requiTed 
by the ,Yisconsin state board of dental examiners. 

(b) Applicants who qualify under paragraph (a) shall be examined in writing in 
such of those subjects usually taught in reputable schools for the training of dental 
hygienists as the board deems necessary. In addition, the applicants shall submit to such 
practical examination as may be prescribed by the board. 

(3) One to whom a certificate is issued shall register with the secretary and pay a fee 
of not more than $2, on or before the next succeeding September 1, and annually there­
after. 

(4) Certified dental hygienists may be employed by boards of education of public 
or private schools, county boal'C1s, boards of health, or public or charitable institutions, 
operating only under the direct supervision of one or more licensed dentists as provided 
in subsection (8) of this section and may be employed in any dental office only under 
the direct supervision of one or more licensed dentists, and not exceeding the number of 
licensed dentists operating therein and subject to the regulations of the hoard of dental 
examiners in enforcing this section and may under the direction. and supervision of 
licensed dentists, act as assistant instructors in a school for the training of dental hygien. 
ists. They shall not otherwise engage in the practice of deutal hygiene. 

(5) The state board of dental examiners may revoke or suspend the certificate of 
a dental hygienist for violation of this chapter. The license of a dentist who shall permit 
a dental hygienist operating uncleI' his supervision to violate this chapter, shall he revoked 
or suspended under the provisions of this chapter. 

(6) The board may certify without written examination one certified to practice 
dental hygiene in another state who presents to the board satisfactory proof that he has 
reputably eng'aged in practice therein for 5 years next preceding his application, if in 
such state the requirements imposed are equivalent to those of this state, upon presenta­
tion of a certificate from such other state and evidence of completion of a course in a 
reputable training school for dental hygienists approved and recognized by the lJoard, 
provided that such other state extends a similar provision to dental hyg'ienists certified to 
practice in Wisconsin. The fee for such certificate shall be fixed by the board at not less 
than the reciprocity fee in the state whose certificate the applicant presents, in no event 
to be less than $15. The applicant shall pass a practical demonstration in dental hyg'iene 
to the satisfaetion of the boan1. 

(7) The board may wilhout further process revoke the license of a dental hygienist 
who for 60 days after notice in writing, by registered mail, mailed to his last known ad­
dress fails to annually register and pay the fee prescribed. He may be reinstated, in the 
discr~tion of the board, upon the paynient of $5 within one year from revocation. If 
application for reinstatement is not made within a period of one year from revocation 
he may he required to demonstrate that he is still qualified to practice by taking an ex­
amination in such subjects relating to dental hygiene as may be required by the board. 
The fee for sueh examination and reinstatement of certificate shall be $10. 

(8) (a) The term public health dental hygienists shall include all dental hygienists, 
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licensed in this state, employed by official agencies such as school boards, local boards, 
departments of health or county boards, in any public health 01' educational capacity. 

(b) The qualiflcations of all public health dental hygienists 01' instructors in dental 
hygiene hereafter entering such employment shall be determined by a committee of 3 
examiners, one selected by the state board of health, who is a dental employe of that 
board, one member of the state board of dental examiners to be named by that board 
and one selected by the state superintendent of public instruction who is an employe 
of that department. 

(c) Candidates recommended by the committee of examiners shall be certified by 
the state board of health to the local appointing body upon request and appointment 
shall be made from the certified list. 

(d) Public health dental hygienists or instructOTS shall make a written report monthly 
in triplicate, one copy to the employing board, one to the local dil'ecting committee 01' 

officer, and one to the state board of health, showing the work done. The state board 
of health, through its department of dental education, shall examine the report and 
make recommendations for the improvement and the development of the dental hygiene 
service. 

( e) The state board of health shall prescribe forms find equipment and notify the 
pnblic dental hygienists where they can he purchased. 

(f) This subsection shall not apply to cities of the first class. 
(go) Any violation of this subsection shall constitute a misdemeanor and shall be pun­

ishable by a fine of not less than $10 nor more than $100. 
Unlicensed persons may take dental X- to diagnose or treat dental disorders by the 

ray pictures provided they make no attempt use of X-ray or otherwise. 41 Atty. Gen. 234. 

152.08 Penalties. (1) Any licensed dentist, dental hygienist, or person holding 
himself out a·s such who shall employ what are known as "cappers" 01' "streeters" to ob­
tain business; or who shall obtain a fee by fraud or deceit; or who shall wilfully betray 
professional secrets; or who shall employ directly 01' indirectly a student or suspended 01' 

unlicensed dentist, dental hygienist or person holding himself as such, to perforl11 opera­
tions, to diagnose and treat lesions of the human teeth, or jaws, or correct malposed for­
mations thereof, except that an unlicensed person may perform merely mechanical work 
upon inert material in a dental office or lab om tory ; 01' who shall be guilty of "unpro­
fessional advertising" as defined in subsection (6) of section 152.06 i shall upon a first 
conviction be fined not less than twenty-five nor more than one hundred dollars and costs, 
and upon a second or subsequent conviction shall be fined not less than one hundred nor 
more than five hundred dollars, or be punished by imprisonment not less than sixty days 
nor more than one year, 01' by both such fine ancl imprisollment. 

(2) Anyone who shall unlawfully engage in the practice of clentistry shall be fined 
not less than one hundred nor more than one thousand dollars, or shall be imprisoned not 
less than 60 clays nor more than one year, 01' both, for each person treated. 

152.085 Injunction to enforce chapter 152. If it appears upon the complaint of 
any person to the board of dental examiners, or it is believed by the board that any person 
is violating any of the provisions of this chapter, the boarel or the clistrict attorney of the 
propel' county may investigate such allegec1 violation, and may, in addition to or in lieu 
of any other remedies provided by law, bring' action in the name and on behalf of the 
state against any such person to enjoin such violation. Between meetings of the bom:cl, its 
president and secretary, acting in its behalf, are empowered jointly to make such an in­
vestig'ation, and on the basis thereof to bring such an action. 

History: 1955 c. 198. 

152.09 Legislative intent. This entire chapter shall be deemed to be passed in the 
interests of the public health, safety and welfare and its provisions shall be liberally con­
strued to carry out its objects and purposes. 

History: 1951 c. 261 s. 10. 




