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151.15 Advertising or display of indecent 
~r~it~d~' sale in. certain cases pro-

151.01 Board. (1) The state board of pharmacy consists of 5 resident pharmacists, 
at the time of appointment actually engaged in practice, appointed by the governor, one 
each year for a term of 5 years. Each member of the board, except the secretary, shall 
be paid $20 per day when actually and necessarily engaged in the performance of his 
duties. The secretary of the board shall be paid an annual salary to be fixed by the board. 
If the secretary is a member of the board, such salary shall be in lieu of per diem. 

(2) Annual meeting shall be held in April, at which president and secretary-treaSlll'er 
shall be elected for tenns of one year. Meetings for examination shall be held at least 
semiannually. Time and place of meetings shall lJe fixed by president and secretary. 
Thirty days' public notice shall be given of examinations. 

(3) The secretary-treasurer need not be a member. He shall keep a record of the 
proceedings and a register of the names and places of business of persons registered under 
this chapter, and the books, registers and records of the board as made and kept by the 
secretary 01' under his supervision, subject to the direction of the board, shall be prima 
facie evidence of the matters therein recorded. He shall give such bond and receive such 
salary as the board determines. Members and officers shall receive their actual ancl neces­
sary expenses. The board shall have the right to employ inspectors, special investigators, 
chemists, agents and clerical help for the purpose of carrying on the work of the board 
and shall have authority to employ an attorney when it deems necessary. The board sball 
have a seal, and the president and secretary may issue subpoenas and administer oat.hs. 
The board may payout of its own funds witness fees and such other expenses as may 
be necessary and incidental to the carrying out of its functions. 

(4) The boarel may adopt by-laws, rules and regulations, and shall cause prosecution 
of violations of this chapter. It shall report annually, to the governor and the Wisconsin 
pharmaceutical association, its proceedings, registrations, and receipts and disbursements. 

151.02 Registration. (1) All clUHlidates for entrance to examination for regish'a­
tion as pharmacists must file application with the secretary of the board and pay the re­
quired fee of $35, at least 15 days before the date of examination. The fee for all subse­
quent examinations shall be $20. All candidates must be at least 21 years of age; must be 
of good moral character and temperate in habits; aJld if not citizens of the United States 
must ha.ve filed and proven their intentions of becoming citizens; and must be graduates 
of a standard, recognized high school, 01' must have acquired the equivalent of a high 
school education in some other institution of equal rank 01' standing, or must have passed 
an examination for the equivalent of high school g'iven by a state university or by a state 
department or bureau of education, issuing a qualifying certificate for the necess~ry high 
school units recognized by the University of Wisconsin, or any other equivalent of a high 
school education recognized by the University of Wisconsin. 

(2) Every such applicant for examination and registration as pharmacist must, in 
addition, file with the secretary proof satisfactory to the board, of having had at least 
48 months of pharmaceutical training consisting of: 

(a) Graduation from a, school 01' college of pharmacy or a depaJ·tment of pharmacy of 
a, university, which is recognized by the board and which requires for graduation at least 
a, 4-yeal' course. Credit. for actual time of attendance at the school, college or department 
of phru·macy of a university shall be given on the required 48 months of pharmaceutical 
training; the remainder of the 48 months must be practice and experience in a retail phar­
maey or drug stOl'e under the direction and supervision of a registered pharmacist, which 
pi'actice and experience shall be predominantly work directly related to the selling' of 
dl'ugs, preparing' and compounding' of pharmaceutical prepru'atiol1s and physicians' pre­
scriptions, and keeping' of records andmuking of reports required lmder state and federal 
statutes. The saiel practice and experience shall include an aggregate of 12 calendar 
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months commencing not eadier than the close of the sophomore college year. Credit for 
such periods of practice and experience shall be allowed ill the discretion of the board in 
accordance with snch regulations as it may from time to time adopt. Thcre shall be a fee 
of $1 for registration of apprentices lmder this subsection. The board may upon satis­
factory l)1'oof recog11ize and accept evidence of said practice and experience performed 
in whole or in part in any other state provided the same is approved and verified by the 
state board of pharmaey or equivalent agency of such other state. 

(b) Any candidate who shall have been registered as an assistant pharmacist prior 
to the date of his application for examination, and continuously during the 4 years imme­
diately prior thereto shall have been employed in a licensed drug store or drug stores on 
a full-time basis, or personally operated a drug store on a full-time basis, shall be eligible 
to take thc examination for registered pharmacist. In computing such continuous 4-year 
period, service of the candidate in the armed forces of the United States shall not be 
deemed to have interrupted the required continuous drug store employmcnt or operation. 

(3) Applicants filing proofs, satisfactory to the board, of qualifications and training 
as outlined in sub. (2) shall, after having passed examination by the board, and upon pay­
ment of a $5 certificate fee, be granted certificates as registered phal·macists. Proof satis­
factory to the board covering' experience, preliminary education, college of pharmacy 
graduation and character herein required shall be filed with the secretary of the board. 
Every registered phal'lnacist may continue to be such by annually, at such time as the 
board may determine, renewing his certificate upon paying the fee of $10. Failure to 
obtain such renewal for 60 days after the secretary of such board has given a second notice 
of t.he expiration of his registration, shall terminate the right of any person to be a regis­
tered pharmacist within the mearnJIg of this section, and such light can only be acquired 
by compliance with the provisions concerning original registration, again applying for 
and passing an examination satisfactory to the board. 

(5) Every registered assistant pharmacist may continue to be such by annually, at 
such time as the board of pharmacy may determine, making application thereto for the 
renewal of his certificatc and paying the prescrihed fee of $4. Failure to obtain such 
renewal for 60 days after the secretary of such board shall have given a second notice of 
the expiration of his registration, shall terminate the right of any person to be a regis­
tered assistant pharmacist within the meaning of this section, and such right can only be 
acquired by compliance with the provisions concerning original registration, again apply­
ing for and passing an examination satisfactory to the board. The issuance of either of 
the certificates provided for in tIns section shall entitle the person to whom it is issued 
to be registered in the propel' class. 

(6) The l?oard may ~1 its cli~cretion register as a. phal~nacist without examination, any 
person who IS duly regIstered III some other state; provuled, that the said person shall 
produce satisfactory evidence of having had the required secondary and professional edu­
cation and training' and is possessed of good chm'acter and habits rlemanded of applicants 
for registration as pharmacists muler the laws of this state, and upon payment of $50 
excepting that persons of goorl charaeter and habits who have become registered as phar­
macists in some other state prior to July 31, 1927, shall be required to meet only the re­
quirements which existed in this state at the time when they became registerecl in such 
other state, and provided also that the state from which the applicant applies shall under 
like conditions, grant l'eciprocalregistration as a pharmacist without examination t~ phar­
macists duly registered in this state. 

(7) The board, upon notice and hearing, may suspend or revoke the registration of 
one g11ilty of felony or gross immorality, 01' who is ac1clieted to alcoholie liquors or nm'. 
cotie drugs, or addicted to the use of bm'biturates to an extent affecting' his fitness as n 
pharmacist, or who is otherwise unfit to practice as a pharmacist, or whose reo'istration 
was seeured by fraud or mistake or the giving' of misinformation in any of th: applica­
tions submitted to· the boanl of pharmacy 01' who has been g'uilty of a violation of this 
chapter or ch. 161 or of violations of any of the rules 01' regl11~.tions of the bORrd or 
who has been guilty of acts of nnpI'ofessional conduct as herein defined. No such rev~cn­
tion shall become effective until 20 days after notice of the decision of the board has 
been served upon the person accused. Decisions of the board lmder this section shan be 
~l1bject to review as provided in ch. 227 aJld in case the provisions thereof are invoked 
hy the a.ccnsed1vitlnn such 20-day p81iod, such order of revocation shall become effective 
ollly at such time as may be ordered by the court. Unprofessional cOllduct llleans: 

(a) Sale of adulterated drugs as defined in s. 97.25. 
(b) Compounding, clispensing' or selling, 01' causing or permitting tJle compounding' 

c~ispensi~lg 01' ~ale 6f a.ny clrl~g wInch c.ontains more 01' less than .the pl'Opol'tionaie qnan~ 
tIty of mgrechent or ll1g'l'echcnts spemfiecl by the pel'son Ordel'lllg' or prescribing' smh 
(hug', or whirh contains an ingredient or illg'l'eclients other than those specified by the 
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person ordering 01' prescril)ing such drng, 01' which is of a brand 01' which contains an 
ingredient or ingredients of a brand other than that specified by the person ordering 01' 

prescribing such drug, unless, in the, case of a drug dispensed pursnant to a prescription 
the consent of the prescriber is first obtained and recorded on the prescription. Nothing 
herein contained shall be, construed to prohibit the addition of such inert ing'l'edients such 
as emulsifiers, wetting agents, solvents, or like items as may be required in the art of 
compounding, prepm.'ing, mixing or otherwise producing drugs unless otherwise directed 
by the prescriber. 

(c) Violation of such standards as may from time to time be established or approved 
by the board. 

(8) No person shall use the title "pharmacist" 01' "assistant pharmacist" unless duly 
regist.ered as such under the provisions of this chapter, nor shall any person, firm or 
corporation use 01' display the title "drug store," "pharmacy," "apothecary," or any other 
title, symbol, insignia. (including without limitation because of enumeration, mortal' and 
pestle, colored show globes, the sign Rx and the like) having the same or similar meaning 
for such place of business unless such place of business be one where drugs are sold in 
accordance with the provisions of section J 51.04. 

(9) No drug store, pharmacy, apothecary shop, or any similar place of business, shall 
be opened or kept open for the transaction of business until it has been registered with 
and a permit therefor has been issued by the state board of pharmacy. This section shall 
not be construed to apply to any store or stores opened for the sale of proprietary or 80-
called patent medicines which conform to state and federal laws. Every pharmacy and 
store conducted under the supervision of a registered pharmacist shaH be annually regis­
tered on June 1 with the state board of pharmaey, on application forms provided for that 
purpose by the board, on request, and the board shall thereupon issue a. suitable certificate 
of registration to such persons which permit shall be conspicuously displayed in a front 
window 01' door of such place of business. Applications for registration as a pharmacy 01' 

drug store shall include information regarding the names of all pharmacists, assistant 
pharmacists and registered apprentices who are employed therein. Only places in cha~l'ge 
of a registered pharmacist and holcling a permit as a pharmacy may nBe the title "phar­
macy," "pharmacist," "apothecary" or "drug store," 01' use customa,l'Y titles, symbols or 
insignia and each must be under the separate management of a registered phaJ.'macist, who 
shall not engage to manage or supervise more than one such place, but nothing contained 
in this section shall prevent a person from owning and conducting' more than one phar­
macy; provided, each be under the separate supervision of a registered pharmacist. For 
the registration of every new drug store 01' any drug' store upon a change of ownership 
herein required to be registered, there shall be paid an inspection fee of $15 together with 
a registration fee of $20. Upon annual renewal of registration all places shall pa.y a fee 
of $20, payable on June 1 of each year. Any person failing' to register his place of busi­
ness as herein required, failing to have in charge of each pharmacy a registered pharma­
eist, who does not manage 01' supervise more than one pharmacy, or who otherwise fails 
to comply with this seetion, may, upon conviction, be fined not less than $25 nor more than 
$50 for each separate offense. Each day's violation is deemed a separate offense. 

\ 10) Every pharm~cy. shall be e.quipp~d with pr?per pharmaceutical utensils so that 
compounding of prescrIptIOns and clispensmg of .medlcaments can be properly performed. 
The ,Visconsin board of pharmacy, WIth the adVIce and consent of the faculty of the uni­
vertisy of Wisconsin school of pharmacy, shall prescribe the minimum standards of such 
professional and technical equip~ent, which sha.ll include copies of the latest revisions of 
the United States Pharmacopoma and the NatIOnal Formulary and any supplement to 
either of them. No pm'mit shall be issued or continued for the conduct of a pharmacy 
unless the provisions of this subsection have been complied with. Failure to maintain a 
pharmacy equipped with p~'oper sanit~ry appliances .01' in a clean and orderl:y manner 
constitute grounds for demal, suspenSIOn or revocatIOn of a pharmacy pernnt. There 
shall be kept in every pharmacy a suitable book or file, in which every prescription com­
pounded or dispensed shall be preserved for a peliod of not less than 5 years. 

151.03 Permit. In rural districts with no reg'istered pharmacist or assistant phar­
macist within 3 miles, the hoard may issue to merchants permit to sell for oneyear ch'ugs 
and medicines specified therein, upon payment of the fee fixed by the board, not exceed­
ing $10. An applicant for a permit for a new rural store or for a permit upon change 
of ownership of an existing rural store flhall pay an inspection fee of $15 in addition to 
the annual permit fee of $10. 

151.04 Practice. (1) Certificates of registration, renewals, und permits shall be 
cOllRpicuously exposed to public view in the place of business. 

(2) No person shall sell, give away, barter, compound or dispense drugs, medicines or 
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poisons, nor permit it, in a. town, village or city ha.ving a, population of 500 or more lUlless 
he he a registered pharmaeist, nor institute nor eonduct a place therefor without a regis­
tered pharmacist in charge, except that a registered assistant pha:rmacist may do so under 
the personal supervision of a registered pharmacist, and may have charge during the phar­
macist's necessa;L'Y absence, not to exceed 10 days. If the population is less than 500, only 
a registered assistant phal'macist is required and in such case a registered assistant phar­
macist, if otherwise qualified, may continue to operate his drug store, until death 01' retire­
ment, even though the population increase beyond 500. 

(3) This shall not interfere with the dispensing of drugs, medicines 01' other articles 
by physicians, nor with the sale of proprietary medicines in sealed packages, labeled to 
comply with the federal and state pure food and drug law, with directions for using, and 
the name and location of the manufacturer, nor with the sale of economic poisons for use 
in industrial arts, nor with the sale of economic poisons which comply with sections 94.67 
to 94.71, nor with the sale of alum, ammonia, borax, bay rum, bicarbonate of soda, cream 
of tartar, concentrated lye, olive oil, sal ammoniac, sal soda, sulphur, copperas, epsom 
salts, glauber salts, castor oil, glycerine, senna leaves, indigo, blue vitriol, turpentine, wood 
alcohol and denatured alcohol. 

(4) No person, firm or corporation shall manufacture, produce, package, pack 01' 
prepare within this state any drugs 01' medicines except under the personal and immediate 
supervision of a registered pharmacist or such other person as may be approved by the 
board after an investigation and a determination that such other person 01' persons are 
qualified by scientific training and education to perform such duties of supervision in a 
manner adequate to protect the public health and safety. No person, firm or C0l1JOration 
shall manufactme, produce, package, pack or prepare any drugs or medicines within this 
state without first obtaining a permit from the Wisconsin board of pharmacy. The issu­
ance of such permit shall be subject to such rules and regulations as the board may from 
time to time adopt for the protection of the public health and safety. 

(5) No person, :firm or corporation shall engage in the sale or distribution at whole­
sale of any of the drugs defined in s. 151.07 (1) (a) to any of the classes of persons enu­
merated in s. 151.07 (8) without first obtaining' a license for such pID1)ose from the state 
board of pharmacy. The fee for such license shall be $10 per annum and a license shall 
expire one yem.' after the date of issuance. Such license or renewals thereof shall be issued 
in the discretion of the boal'd to responsible applicants of good reputation. 

(6) No person shall wilfully make a false statement in any prescription, order, report 
01' record, required by this chapter, nor make or utter any false or forged prescription 01' 

written order. 

151.05 Penalty. (1) Anyone who violates s. 151.04 (1) shall forfeit $10 for each 
failure, and anyone who wilfully makes a false representation to procure reg'istration or 
permit for himself or another, 01' who violates this chapter shall be deemed guilty of a 
misdemeanor and shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $100, or imprisoned in the 
county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than 90 days, or both. 

(2) Each member and officer of the board shall investigate and institute actions for 
violations of this chapter and ch. 161 and the district attorney shall promptly prosecute 
upon notice from any source. 

151.06 Definition of drug. The term "drug", as used in this chapter, means: 
(1) Articles recognized in the official United States Pharmacopoeia, official Homeo­

pathic Pharmacopoeia of the United States, or official National Formulary, 01' any supple­
ment to any of them, intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment or 
prevention of disease in man or other animals; and 

(2) All other articles intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment or 
prevention of disease in man or other animals; and 

(3) Articles (other than food) intended to affect the structure or any function of the 
body of man or other animals; and 

(4) Articles intended for use as a component. of any articles specified in subsections 
(1) (2) or (3); but does not include surgical, dental 01' laboratory instruments, gases, 
oXY~'en therapy equipment! X-ray. apparatus, or therapeutic lamps, their components, 
parts 01' accessories; or eqmpment, ll1struments, apparatus, or contnvances used to render 
such articles effective in medical, surgical or dental treatment; or articles intended for 
use or consumption in or for mechanical, industrial, manufacturing', or scientific applica­
tions or purposes. 

151.07 Dangerous drugs. (1) As used in this chapter unless the context requires 
otherwise: 



151.07 PHARMACY 3248 

(a) "Dangerons drug" means any drug or clrug·containillg preparation which hem's 
the statement "Caution-fede,rallaw prohibits, dispensing without prescription". No com­
pound, mixture' or preparation is deemed a dangerous drug if it is designed for th€' P1ll'­

pose of treating animals 01' poultry and is so labeled. 
(b) "Delivery" means selling, dispensing', giving away 01' supplying in any othet 

manner. 
(c) "Patient" means the individual for whom dangerous drugs are prescribed or to 

whom dangerous drugs are administered. 
(d) "Person" includes an individual, corporation, partnership 01' association. 
(e) "Practitioner" means a person licensed by law to prescribe and administer dan­

gerous ch·11gs. 
(f) "Pharmacist" means a person duly registered with the state board of pharmacy 

as a compounder, dispenser aud supplier of drugs. 
(g) "Pl'escription" means a written order (01' an oral order later reduced to writing) 

by a practitioner for a dangerous drug for a particular patient, which specifies the date 
of its issue, the name and address of such practitioner, the name and address of the patient, 
the name and quantity of the dangerous drug prescribed, directions for use of such drug 
and in case of a written order the signature of such practitioner. 

(h) "Manufacturer" means persons other than phal'lnacists who manufacture dall­
gerous drugs, and includ~s persons w.ho prepare such drugs in dosage forms by mixing, 
compounding, encapsulatmg', entabletmg, 01' other process. 

(i) "Wholesaler" means persons engaged in the business of distributing dangerous 
drugs to persons included in any of the classes named in subseetion (8). 

(j) "Warehouseman" means persons who store dangerous drugs fOl' others and who 
bave no control over the disposition of such dangerous drugs except for the pUl1)ose of 
such storage. 

(2) No person except a practitioner shall deliver any dangerous drug except upon the 
prescription of a practitioner. An O1'al prescription, by telephone or otherwise, shall be 
promptly i'educed to writing and filed by the pharmacist. 

(3) No person, except a registered pharmacist 01' a practitioner shall prepare, com­
pound, dispense 01' prepare for delivery for a patient any dangerous drug. 

(4) No dangerous drug' shall be delivered unless there is affixed to the immediate con­
taincr a label disclosing: 

(a) The name and address of the owner of the establishment from which such drug 
was delivered. 

(b) The date on which the pi'escl'iption for such drug' was filled. 
(c) The number of such prescription as filed in the pi'escription file of the pharmacist 

who fillec1 snch prescription. 
(d) The name of the practitioner who prescribed such drug. 
(e) 'rhe name and address of the patient. 
(f) Directions for use of the ch'l1g as contained in the prescription. 
(5 ) No prescription for a dangerous drug' shall be 1'efilled except as designated on 

such prescription, and unless accurate record of such refilling is entered on such prescrip­
tion showing the date and amount thereof. No oral 01' written prescription shall be 
l'efillcd unless the provisions of 151.07 (2) have been first complied with and unless eithel' 
written 01' oral authority has been given by the prescriber. 

(7) It shall be unlawful for any person to have any dangerous drug in his possession 
unless such drug was obtained in compliance with the provisions hereof. 

(8) 'rhe provisions of subsections (2), (3), (4) and (7) shall not be applicable to the 
wbolesale delivery of dange1'ous drugs to llersons included in any of the classes he1'ein­
aftcr named; nor to the agents 01' employes of such persons for use in the usual course of 
lheir husiness 01' practice or in the performance of their official duties, as the case may be; 
nor to the possession of dangerous drugs by such persons 01' their agents or employes 
[01' such use: 

(a) Pharmacists. 
(b) Practitioners. 
(c) Persons who procure dangerous drugs for the purpose of lawful research, teach­

ing 01' testing and not for resale. 
(d) Hospitals and other institutions which prOCl1l'e dangerous drugs for lawful ad-

ministration by practitioners. . 
(e) Officers 01' employes of the federal government 01' state 01' local governments. 
(f) Manufacturers and wholesalers. 
(9) The state board of pharmacy is hereby authorized to promulgate necessary reo'u-

lations for administration and enforcement of this section. b 
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(10) Any person who violates any prOVISIOn of this section shall be imprisoned not 
more than one year or fined not more than $500, or both; but if a further violation is 
committed after a conviction of such person under this section has become final, such 
person shall be imprisoned not more than 2 years 01' fined not more than $1,000, 01' both. 

151.10 Poisons, dispensing regulated. (1) No person shall sell 01' deliver any of 
the poisonons salts 01' compounds of antimony, arsenie, ehromium, lead, mercury, silver, 
tin or zinc, the concentrated mineral acids; oxalic, carbolic or hydrocyanie acids 01' their 
salts, formaldehyde, yellow phosphorus, the essential oils of almonds, pennyroyal, rue, 
savin or tansy; croton oil, creosote, chloroform, cantharidcs, aconite, belladonna" bitter 
almonds, colchicum, cotton root, Cannabis indica, digitalis, ergot, hyoscyamus, lobelia, nux 
vomica, physostigma, strophanthus, stramonium, veratrum viridc, 01' any of the poisonous 
alkaloids or glucosides derived from the foregoing 01' in any other vinuent poison, unless 
it be upon the prescription of authorized practitioners of medicine, dentistry or veterinary 
medicine, except as follows: 

(a) The dispenser shall ascertain that the applicant is aware of the poisonous charac­
ter and desires it for a lawful purpose. 

(b) He shall plainly label the container with the name of the substance, the word 
"Poison," and the name and address of the dispenser. 

(c) Before delivery he shall record in a book kept for that purpose the name of the 
aTticle, the quantity, the purpOfJe, the date, the name and address of the person for whom 
procured, and the name of the individual personally dispensing the same, sueh record to 
be signed by the person to whom the poison is delivered; and said book shall be preserved 
by the owner thereof for at least 3 years after the date of the last entry therein, and shall 
be open to inspection by authorized officers. 

( d) If the applicant be undcr 14 years of age, he must have the written order of an 
adult person, 

(2) This section does not apply to manufacturers and wholesalers selling at wholesale, 
nor to economic poisons which comply with ss. 94.67 to 94.71, but containers other than 
for economic poisons shall be labeled with the name of the substance, the word "Poison," 
a,nd the name and adell-ess of the manufactm'er or wholesaler. 

(3) A "Poison" label is not required when a single container or when onc-half OlIDce 
fluid or avoirdupois does not contain more than an adult medicinal dose nor in the case of 
liniments, ointments or other external preparations sold in good faith as such, and plainly 
labeled "for external use only," nor in the case of pills, tablets or lozenges, when the close 
recommended does not contain more than one-quarter of an adult medieinal dose. 

151.11 Placing drugs forbidden. Except as authorized by law, no pm'son shall put 
any drug, medicine or chemical, 01' any compound 01' combination thereof in any publio 
place, 01', without the consent of the owner or occupant upon any private premises, nor 
cause it to be done. 

151.12 Penalties. Any perSOll who shall violate any of the provisio11s of s. 151.10 
01' 151.11 shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $1,000, or imprisoned not less 
than one year nor more than 5 years. 

151.15 Advertising or display of indecent articles, sale in certain cases prohibited. 
(1) As used in this chapter, the term "indecent articles" means any eh'ug, medicine, mix­
ture, preparation, instrument, article 01' device of whatsoever nature used or intended 01' 

represented to be used to procul'e a miscarriage or prevent pregnancy. 
(2) No person, firm 01' corporation shall publish, distribute 01' circulate any circular 

card advertisement or notice of allY kind offering 01' advertising any indecent article fo;' 
sale,' nor shall exhibit 01' tli~play any inelecent article to the public. 

(3) No person, firlll 01' corporation shall manufacture, purchase, 01' rent, or have in 
his. or its possession 01' under his or its contI'ol, any slot machine, or other mechanism or 
means so designed and constructed as to contain and hold indecent aJ.'ticles and to release­
the same upon the deposit therein of a coin 01' other thing of value. 

(4) }Jo person, firm or corporation shall sell or dispose, of or attempt 01' offer to sell 
or dispose of any indecent articles to 01' for any unmal'l'ied person; and no sale in any 
case of any indecent articles shall 1m made except by a pharmacist registered under 
the provisions of ch. 151 or It physician 01' Sllrgeon duly licensed undeJ' [he lit ws of this 
state. 

(5) Any pm'SOll, firm or corporation violating' any provision of this section shall be 
deemed g·nilt.y of a miBc1emeanol' and upon conviction thereof shall be punished hy a fine 
of not less than $100 1101' lllOl'e than $500 or by imprisonment in the coullty jail lor not 
to exceed 6 months, 01' by both BUi'h fiue and imprisonment. 




