1999 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 4, 1999 – Introduced by Representative Foti.

1	Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 1999–2000 assembly is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Officers of the 1999-2000 assembly listed. The following
5	persons are the officers of the 1999–2000 assembly, as elected by the assembly or as
6	previously designated by the respective party caucuses:
7	Speaker — Representative Scott R. Jensen
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Stephen J. Freese
9	Majority party officers:
10	Leader — Representative Steven M. Foti
11	Assistant leader — Representative Bonnie L. Ladwig
12	Caucus chairperson — Representative Daniel P. Vrakas
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Glenn Grothman
14	Caucus secretary — Representative Carol Owens
15	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Dean R. Kaufert
16	Minority party officers:
17	Leader — Representative Shirley Krug

12	(END)
11	conduct of its business.
10	and to the governor, notifying both that the 1999–2000 assembly is organized for the
9	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
8	SECTION 2. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
7	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Denise L. Solie
6	Chief clerk — Honorable Charles R. Sanders
5	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Mary Hubler
4	Caucus secretary — Representative Julie M. Lassa
3	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Robert L. Turner
2	Caucus chairperson — Representative Peter E. Bock
1	Assistant leader — Representative Marlin D. Schneider