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1999 WISCONSIN ACT 198

AN ACT to amend71.07 (9) (b) 1. and 71.07 (9) (b) 4.; anctreate71.07 (9) (b) 5. of the statutasfating to:
restoring the school property tax rent credit.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in claim as aredit against, but not to exceed the amount of,
senate and assembly, do enact as follows: taxesunder s. 71.02, 8.4% of the first $0 of property taxes
or rent constituting property taxes, or 8.4% of the first $0

SecTioN 1. 71.07 (9) (b) 1. of the statutes, afeafed of property taxes or rent constituting property taxes of a
by 1999 Wisconsin Act 10, is amended to read: married person filing separately.

71.07(9) (b) 1. Subject to the limitations under this ~ SecTioN 3. 71.07 (9) (b) 5. of the statutes is created
subsectiorand except as provided in subds-2, @dnd to read:
5., a claimant may claim as a credit against, but notto ~ 71.07(9) (b) 5. For taxable years beginning after
exceed the amount of, taxes under s. 71.02, 10% of théPecember 31, 1999, subject to the limitations under this
first $2,000 of property taxes or rent constituting prop- subsection a claimant may claim as a credit against, but
erty taxes, or 10% of the first $1,000 of property taxes or not to exceed the amount of, taxes under s. 71.02, 12% of
rentconstituting property taxes of a married person filing the first $2,500 of property taxes or rent constituting
separately. property taxes, or 12% of the first $1,250 of property

SecTioN 2. 71.07 (9) (b) 4. of the statutes, as created taxes orent constituting property taxes of a married per-
by 1999 Wisconsin Act 10, is amended to read: son filing separately.

71.07(9) (b) 4. For taxable years beginning after SecTioN 4. Initial applicability.
December 31, 1998, and before January 1, 2@fject (1) This act first applies to taxable years beginning
to the limitations under this subsection a claimant may on January 1, 2000.

* Section 991.11, \EconsIN STaTuTES 1997-98 : Effective date of acts. “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over
the governor’s partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on thigsddgtaftéipublication
as designated” by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the dangf enactm



