

2001 Assembly Joint Resolution 80

ENROLLED JOINT RESOLUTION

Relating to: congratulating the chancellor, faculty, staff, and students of the University of Wisconsin–Stout on the receipt of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-Stout (UW-Stout) has a long history of creativity and innovation; and

Whereas, UW-Stout has a national reputation for quality educational programs; and

Whereas, the university's approach to "hands-on, minds-on" learning produces graduates who are eagerly sought by employers; and

Whereas, UW-Stout is the first and only university to receive the prestigious Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award; and

Whereas, this award provides UW-Stout with the significant national recognition that it richly deserves; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature extend their hearty congratulations to the university's chancellor, faculty, staff, and students on the receipt of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award by UW–Stout; and, be it further

Resolved, That the assembly chief clerk shall provide copies of this joint resolution to Chancellor Charles W. Sorensen.

Senator Fred A. Risser President of the Senate	Representative Scott R. Jensen Speaker of the Assembly
Date	John A. Scocos Assembly Chief Clerk