## 2001 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 80

January 4, 2002 – Introduced by Representatives Kreibich, Plouff, Sherman, Rhoades, Musser, Gronemus, Balow, D. Meyer, Riley, Pettis, J. Lehman, Lassa, Huber, Krawczyk, Owens, Petrowski, Coggs and Miller, cosponsored by Senators Moen, Harsdorf, Rosenzweig, Grobschmidt, Panzer, Burke, Roessler, Wirch, Kanavas and Schultz. Referred to Committee on Rules.

1	Relating to: congratulating the chancellor, faculty, staff, and students of the
2	University of Wisconsin–Stout on the receipt of the Malcolm Baldrige National
3	Quality Award.
4	Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-Stout (UW-Stout) has a long history of
5	creativity and innovation; and
6	Whereas, UW-Stout has a national reputation for quality educational
7	programs; and
8	Whereas, the university's approach to "hands-on, minds-on" learning
9	produces graduates who are eagerly sought by employers; and
10	Whereas, UW-Stout is the first and only university to receive the prestigious
11	Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award; and
12	Whereas, this award provides UW-Stout with the significant national
13	recognition that it richly deserves; now, therefore, be it
14	Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the

Wisconsin legislature extend their hearty congratulations to the university's

15

- chancellor, faculty, staff, and students on the receipt of the Malcolm Baldrige
- 2 National Quality Award by UW-Stout; and, be it further
- *Resolved, That* the assembly chief clerk shall provide copies of this joint
  resolution to Chancellor Charles W. Sorensen.

5 (END)