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2003  WISCONSIN  ACT  306
AN ACT to amend 943.24 (2) of the statutes; relating to: writing bad checks.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in
senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION  1.  943.24 (2) of the statutes, as affected by
2001 Wisconsin Act 109, is amended to read:

943.24 (2)  Whoever issues any single check or other

order for the payment of more than $2,500 or whoever
within a 15−day 90−day period issues more than one
check or other order amounting in the aggregate to more
than $2,500 which, at the time of issuance, the person
intends shall not be paid is guilty of a Class I felony.

*  Section 991.11,  WISCONSIN STATUTES 2001−02 : Effective date of acts.  “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over
the governor’s partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication
as designated” by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].


