Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 194

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates for groups that are military in nature.

By Representatives Freese, Hines and Ott; cosponsored by Senators Schultz, Roessler and Brown.

March 25, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

July 17, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and

Zepnick.

Absent: (3) Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and

Staskunas.

Appearances For

- Representative Steve Freese, Author
- Cliff Johnson, U.S. Air Force Academy
- Guy Felt, Civil Air Patrol #196

Appearances Against

• Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Michael Furgal, Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
- Jonathan Klein, Senator Dale Schultz
- Jeff Wiswell, LTC USAF Auxiliary Civil Air Patrol

Registrations Against

• None.

August 14, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink,

Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and McCormick.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce Assembly Amendment LRBa0797/2. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Sherman, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0797/2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and McCormick.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBa0797/2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 194** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and McCormick.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk