Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 247

Relating to: chaperoning pupils on school-sponsored trips.

By Representatives Berceau, Underheim, Stone, Musser, J. Wood, Albers, Boyle, Morris, F. Lasee, J. Lehman, Weber and Miller; cosponsored by Senator Risser.

April 08, 2003	Referred to Committee on Education.				
May 20, 2003	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present:	(15)	Representatives Olsen, Towns, Nass, Hahn, Kestell, Hundertmark, Townsend, Hines, Krug, J. Lehman, A. Williams, Ziegelbauer, Plouff, Pope-Roberts and Van Akkeren.		
	Absent:	(1)	Representative Loeffelholz.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Representative Therese Berceau, Assembly District 76, bill author 				
	 <u>Appearances Against</u> None. <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> None. 				
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.				
	August 12, 2003	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD			
Present:		(15)	Representatives Olsen, Towns, Nass, Hahn, Kestell, Hundertmark, Townsend, Loeffelholz, Hines, Krug, A. Williams, Ziegelbauer, Plouff, Pope-Roberts and Van Akkeren.		
	A1 ((1)			

Absent: (1) Representative J. Lehman.

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative Plouff that **LRB a0808/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes:	(15)	Representatives Olsen, Towns, Nass, Hahn,
		Kestell, Hundertmark, Townsend,
		Loeffelholz, Hines, Krug, A. Williams,
		Ziegelbauer, Plouff, Pope-Roberts and Van
		Akkeren.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative J. Lehman.

INTRODUCTION OF LRB A0808/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative A. Williams that LRB a0808/1 be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(15)	Representatives Olsen, Towns, Nass, Hahn,
		Kestell, Hundertmark, Townsend,
		Loeffelholz, Hines, Krug, A. Williams,
		Ziegelbauer, Plouff, Pope-Roberts and Van
		Akkeren.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative J. Lehman.

LRB A0808/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative Plouff that **Assembly Bill 247** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Olsen, Towns, Nass, Hahn, Kestell, Hundertmark, Townsend, Loeffelholz, Hines, Krug, A. Williams, Ziegelbauer, Plouff, Pope-Roberts and Van Akkeren.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative J. Lehman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Mary Pluta Committee Clerk