Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 274

Relating to: golf cart trailers as towed vehicles in 3-vehicle combinations. By Representatives Freese, Pettis, Grothman and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators Zien and Reynolds.

April 18, 2003	Referred to Committee on Transportation.				
July 17, 2003	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present:	(13)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.		
	Absent:	(3)	Representatives Gottlieb, Sherman and Staskunas.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Representative Steve Freese, Author 				
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.				
	 <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation Loralee Brumund, Wisconsin State Patrol 				
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Senator Tom Reynolds, 5th Senate District 				
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.				
August 14, 2003	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD				
	Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.		
	Absent:	(2)	Representatives Suder and McCormick.		

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa0827/1**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa0766/1**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0766/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink,
		Sherman, Vruwink, Gronemus.
Noes:	(4)	Representatives Ott Staskunas Hebl and

- Noes: (4) Representatives Ott, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and McCormick.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBa0766/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Gronemus that **Assembly Bill 274** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Friske, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink,
		Sherman, Vruwink, Gronemus.

- Noes: (4) Representatives Ott, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and McCormick.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 4

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk