## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

### **Assembly Bill 299**

Relating to: claiming the technology zone tax credit.

By Representatives Suder, Lassa, Nass, Vruwink, Hahn, Pettis, Albers, Friske, Seratti, Towns, McCormick, Hines and Jensen; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Zien, Schultz, Kanavas, Stepp, Wirch and Roessler.

April 23, 2003	Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.			
June 11, 2003	PUBLIC HEARING HELD			
	Present: (14) Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass, Hahn, F. Lasee, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Lothian, W. Wood, Young, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris and Hebl.			
	Absent: (0) None.			
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Scott Suder, State Representative, Madison</li> <li>Sheila Harsdorf, State Senator, Madison</li> <li>Robert Slominski, Dental Crafters, Marshfield</li> <li><u>Appearances Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li>Appearances for Information Only</li> <li>Bill Wheeler, WI Dept. of Commerce, Madison</li> <li>Jason Helgerson, WI Dept. of Revenue</li> <li>Pamela Walgren, WI Dept. of Revenue, Madison</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Julie Lassa, State Senator</li> <li>Ted Kanavas, State Senator</li> <li>Amy Sue Vruwink, State Representative, Madison</li> <li>Jim Hough, WI Economic Development Assn. (WEDA), Madison</li> </ul>			
	Registrations Against			

### August 6, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(13)	Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass,
		Hahn, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Lothian, W. Wood,
		Young, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris and Hebl.
Absent:	(1)	Representative F. Lasee.

Moved by Representative M. Lehman, seconded by Representative J. Wood that **Assembly Bill 299** be recommended for indefinite postponement.

Ayes:	(13)	Representatives M. Lehman, J. Wood, Nass,
		Hahn, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Lothian, W.
		Wood, Young, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Morris
		and Hebl.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(1)	Representative F. Lasee.

INDEFINITE POSTPONEMENT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

March 11, 2004 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk