## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

#### **Committee on Tourism**

#### **Assembly Bill 328**

Relating to: the historic sites operated by the State Historical Society of Wisconsin, the purposes of which the State Historical Society of Wisconsin may contract with the Wisconsin Historical Foundation, Inc., or any other nonprofit corporation, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kestell, Huber, Hines, Gielow, Gronemus, Jeskewitz, Hahn, M. Williams, Towns, Berceau, Ott, Balow, Olsen, Ziegelbauer, Rhoades, Loeffelholz, Ladwig, Albers, Gunderson, Shilling, Owens, LeMahieu, J. Lehman, Boyle, Freese, Miller, Plouff, Bies, Van Roy, McCormick, Vrakas, Hundertmark, Weber, Grothman and Gard; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Risser, Schultz, Kedzie, M. Meyer, Kanavas, Decker, A. Lasee, Roessler and Plale.

May 13, 2003 Referred to Committee on Tourism. **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** August 19, 2003 Present: Representatives Pettis, Bies, Ladwig, (11)Gunderson, Hines, M. Williams, Van Roy, Ziegelbauer, Van Akkeren, Young and Taylor. Absent: Representative Sinicki. (1) Appearances For ☐ Representative Steve Kestell, State Legislature ☐ David Pamperin, Wisconsin Historical Society, 1410 Squire Court, Middleton ☐ Mark Bugher, 6915 Old Sauk Road, Madison ☐ Cal Potter, Governor's Commission on Historic Sites member, N6266 Rio Road, Sheboygan Falls Appearances Against □ None. Appearances for Information Only □ None. **Registrations For** ☐ Senator Fred Risser, State Legislature ☐ Senator Dale Schultz, State Legislature, P.O. Box 7882,

Registrations Against

Madison

Г	N	'n	n	6

### August 19, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Pettis, Bies, Ladwig,

Gunderson, Hines, M. Williams, Van Roy,

Ziegelbauer, Van Akkeren, Young and Taylor.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Ziegelbauer, seconded by Representative Van Akkeren that **Assembly Bill 328** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Pettis, Bies, Ladwig,

Gunderson, Hines, M. Williams, Van Roy, Ziegelbauer, Van Akkeren, Young and

Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Kimber Liedl Committee Clerk