## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation and Information Infrastructure**

#### **Assembly Bill 419**

Relating to: towing and storage charges associated with nonmoving traffic violations.

By Representatives Ladwig, Gielow, Gottlieb, Hines, Krug, Owens, Petrowski, Staskunas, Townsend and Turner; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Stepp.

November 13, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Information Infrastructure.

#### December 17, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (4) Senators Leibham, Kanavas, Kedzie and

Breske.

Absent: (1) Senator M. Meyer\*.

(\* - Excused)

## Appearances For

- State Representative Bonnie Ladwig, Wisconsin State Assembly, Assembly Lead Author
- Jeff Roskopf, Roskopf's Towing/Wisconsin Towing Association, W1164 N9216 Water Street, Menomonee Falls, WI
- Don Rolling, Don's Towing Service, 1204 Pflaum Road, Madison, WI 53716
- Tom Howells, Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association, P.O. Box 44849, Madison, WI 53744-4849
- Dorlinda Floyd, City of Milwaukee, City Hall, 200 East Wells, Milwaukee, WI 53202

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• Carson Frazier, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

#### Registrations For

- State Senator Alberta Darling, Wisconsin State Senate
- Rick Leonard, Floyd's Towing, 1525 Durand Avenue, Racine, WI

- Jamon Ingelse, Lanser Garage & Towing, 817 Main Street, Belgium, WI 53004
- Kathi Kilgore, Waukesha County Municipal Executives, 44 East Mifflin Street, Suite 101, Madison, WI 53703
- Curt Witynski, League of Wisconsin Municipalities, 202 State Street, Madison, WI 53703
- Ed Huck, Wisconsin Alliance of Cities, 14 West Mifflin, Madison, WI

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

## January 20, 2004

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD\***

(\* - Polling)

Present: (5) Senators Leibham, Kanavas, Kedzie, Breske and M. Meyer.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senate Committee on Transportation and Information Infrastructure that **Assembly Bill 419** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senators Leibham, Kanavas, Kedzie, Breske and M. Meyer.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Daniel Lindstedt Committee Clerk