Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 500

Relating to: provision of dental and dental hygiene services to Medical Assistance recipients by a volunteer health care provider.

By Representatives Wieckert, Pettis, Musser, Hahn, Rhoades, Van Roy, Seratti, Berceau, Miller, Gundrum, J. Lehman, Ott, Gunderson, M. Lehman, Owens, Ladwig, Albers, Loeffelholz, Nass, Coggs, Krawczyk, Kaufert, Jensen, Lothian, Grothman, Kreibich, Bies, Staskunas, Hundertmark, Friske, Petrowski, Plouff, Vrakas, Hines and McCormick; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Brown, Robson, S. Fitzgerald, Zien, Carpenter, Schultz, Risser, Ellis, Decker, Harsdorf, Wirch and Lazich.

September 08, 2003 Referred to Committee on Health.

October 14, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD Present: (16)Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud, Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery, Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller and Huber. Representative Colon. Absent: (1) Appearances For ☐ Representative Steve Wieckert ☐ Dr. Tim Brown, WI Dental Association, 244 Adella Beach Road, Neenah, WI 54956 Gary Radloff, Department of Health and Family Services Appearances Against □ None. Appearances for Information Only □ None. Registrations For ☐ Representative Dean Kaufert ☐ Gail Sumi, AARP Wisconsin, 222 W. Washington Avenue #600, Madison, WI 53703 ☐ Jodi Jensen, WI Hospital Association, 5721 Odana Road, Madison, WI 53719

Mifflin, Ste. 900, Madison, WI 53703

☐ Sarah Dudrick Kasdorf, Wisconsin Counties Association, 22 E.

-	• .	. •		• .
ע א	anatı	rations	Λ ~~	unat
	וואוע	amons	Aya	HHIST
1.0	7100	CULCIE		

□ None.

October 14, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud,

Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery,

Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller and Huber.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Representative Montgomery, seconded by Representative Hundertmark that **Assembly Bill 500** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representatives Underheim, Gielow,

Johnsrud, Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery, Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling,

Vruwink, Miller and Huber.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Marne Wischnewski Committee Clerk