Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 589

Relating to: the immobilization, impoundment, and disposal of unregistered motor vehicles.

By Representatives Zepnick, Coggs, Ott, Sinicki, Taylor and Weber.

October 15, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

December 2, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink,

Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (1) Representative Suder.

Appearances For

- Representative Josh Zepnick, Author
- Dorinda Floyd, City of Milwaukee
- David Lawrence, City of Milwaukee

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Curt Witynski, League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Marc Bentley, WI Motor Carriers Assoc.
- Michael Miller, Department of Administration

Registrations Against

□ None.

December 16, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas,

Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

Moved by Representative Zepnick, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gronemus, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Bill 589** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Suder and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk