## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 65**

Relating to: access by law enforcement agencies to photographs on motor vehicle operators' licenses and identification cards.

By Representatives Wieckert, Friske, Ladwig, Hahn, Townsend, Hundertmark, F. Lasee, McCormick, Ott, Towns, J. Fitzgerald, Van Roy, Vrakas, Gundrum, Krawczyk, Stone, Petrowski, Hines, Bies, M. Lehman and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Kanavas, A. Lasee, Kedzie, Reynolds, Roessler, Schultz and Stepp.

February 18, 2003 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 27, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,

Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink,

Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Zepnick.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Steve Wieckert, Author
- Stephen Fitzgerald, U.S. Marshal Service
- Randy Brining, U.S. Marshal Service

### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• Debbie Kraemer, WisDOT

#### Registrations For

- Senator Scott Fitzgerald, Senate Author
- Forbes McIntosh, WI County Police Association
- Ken Walsh, Wisconsin Troopers Association
- Steven Werner, WI Professional Police Association

#### Registrations Against

• None.

April 10, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott,
Suder, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy,
Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas,
Hebl and Zepnick.

Absent: (3) Representatives Hahn, Friske and Gronemus.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative

Sherman that **Assembly Bill 65** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Suder, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Hebl and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Hahn, Friske and Gronemus.

(Representative Hahn asked that the record show he would have voted aye had he been present.)

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk