Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance

Assembly Bill 674

Relating to: payment of health insurance premiums for certain annuitants under the Wisconsin Retirement System who become employed by the state.

By Representatives Jeskewitz, Hahn, Albers, Musser, Owens, Townsend, Ott, Seratti, Hines and Boyle; cosponsored by Senators Risser and Roessler.

November 13, 2003 Referred to Committee on Insurance. PUBLIC HEARING HELD December 16, 2003 Present: (9) Representatives Ladwig, Wieckert, McCormick, Weber, Gielow, Van Roy, Shilling, Plouff and J. Lehman. Absent: Representatives Underheim, F. Lasee, Honadel, (6) Cullen, Huber and Berceau. Appearances For Representative Sue Jeskewitz, 24th Assembly District Appearances Against □ None. Appearances for Information Only □ None. Registrations For □ None. Registrations Against □ None. January 15, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** Representatives Ladwig, Underheim, F. Lasee, Present: (14)McCormick, Weber, Gielow, Van Roy, Honadel, Cullen, Shilling, Huber, Plouff, J. Lehman and Berceau.

Absent:

(1)

Representative Wieckert.

Moved by Representative Plouff, seconded by Representative Gielow that **ASALRBs0292/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ladwig, Underheim, F.
Lasee, McCormick, Weber, Gielow, Van
Roy, Honadel, Cullen, Shilling, Huber,
Plouff, J. Lehman and Berceau.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Wieckert.

INTRODUCTION OF ASALRBS0292/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gielow, seconded by Representative McCormick that **ASALRBs0292/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Ladwig, Underheim, McCormick, Weber, Gielow, Shilling, Huber, Plouff, J. Lehman, Berceau.

Noes: (4) Representatives F. Lasee, Van Roy, Honadel and Cullen.

Absent: (1) Representative Wieckert.

ASALRBS0292/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Plouff, seconded by Representative Underheim that **Assembly Bill 674** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Ladwig, Underheim, Gielow, Shilling, Huber, Plouff, J. Lehman and Berceau.

Noes: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, McCormick, Weber, Van Roy, Honadel and Cullen.

Absent: (1) Representative Wieckert.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 6

Janine Hale Committee Clerk