Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 846

Relating to: traffic regulations and traffic control devices at railroad crossings, making appropriations, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ainsworth, Owens, Hahn, Ott, Petrowski, Krawczyk, Gronemus, Albers, Musser, Van Roy and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Roessler, A. Lasee and Schultz.

February 16, 2004 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 17, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Appearances For

- Representative John Ainsworth, Author
- Rod Kreunen. Office of the Commissioner of Railroads
- Ronald Adams, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Dale Bennett, Canadian Pacific Railway

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- James White, self
- Connie Hermans, self
- Sam Gratz, Burlington Northern Union/Canadian National Pacific/Canadian Pacific

1 dellie, Calladiali 1 dellie
Senator Rob Cowles, Senate Co-Author
Jim Gold, self
Casey Hermans, self
Nicole Hermans, self
Kay Peterson, self

☐ Kevin Soucie, Canadian National

	 □ Ed Elzy, United Transportation Union □ James Nelson, United Transportation Union □ Thomas Dwyer, II, United Transportation Union Registrations Against □ None. 		
February 26, 2004	EXECUT	IVE SE	ESSION HELD
	Present:	(16)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representa Gronemus that Assembly Bill 846 be recommended for			
	Ay	es: (1	16) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.
Noes: (0		es: (0	O) None.
PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0			
Kristina Boardman			
			Committee Clerk