Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 895

Relating to: health care provider service rates and insurer health care services reimbursement rates.

By Representatives Miller, Underheim, Zepnick, M. Lehman, Musser, Turner, J. Lehman, Pope-Roberts, Taylor and Shilling; cosponsored by Senators Robson and Roessler.

February 24, 2004 Referred to Committee on Health.

February 26, 2004 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(16)	Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud,
		Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery,
		Hundertmark, Vukmir, Wasserman, Shilling,
		Vruwink, Miller, Colon, Huber and Toles.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Krawczyk.

Appearances For

- Representative Gregg Underheim, Oshkosh
- Representative Mark Miller, Monona
- Carol Rubin, WEA Trust, Madison
- Toby Latimer, 107 Morningside Ave, Madison

Appearances Against

- Kelly Rosati, Wisconsin Association of Health Plans, Madison
- Eric Borgerding, Wisconsin Hospital Association, Madison
- Dr. Dennis Engel, Wisconsin Dental Association, Mequon
- Mark Moody, Department of Health and Family Services, Madison

Appearances for Information Only

David Carlson, Dane County, Madison

Registrations For

- □ Sandy Lonergan, WEA Trust, Madison
- □ Michael Walsh, WEAC, Madison
- □ Acquintis Chesir, WEAC, Milwaukee
- □ Diane Craney, WEAC, Madison
- □ Karen Affeldt, WEAC, Beloit
- □ James Blank, United Northeast Educators, Green Bay

- □ Dan Weidner, Bonduel EA and WEAC, Bonduel
- □ Clayton Smits, WEAC, DePere
- □ Curt Christiansen, DeSoto Area Schools/WEAC, Westby
- D Michael Kaczmarzinski, United Northeast Educators, Oneida
- □ Jan Haren, WEAC, Greenleaf
- □ Susan Smits, DePere ESP, DePere
- □ Sandra Nass, 13805 W Burleigh Rd., Brookfield

Registrations Against

- □ Julie Swiderski, Covenant Hospitals, Milwaukee
- □ Elizabeth Schumacher, Meriter Health Services, Madison
- □ Maureen McNally, Froedert Hospital, Milwaukee
- □ Mark Grapentine, WI Medical Society, Madison
- □ Alice O'Connor, Wisconsin Medical Society, Madison
- □ Michael Heifetz, Dean Health System, Madison
- Peter Theo, Wisconsin Dental Hygienists Association, Waunakee
- March 11, 2004 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk