Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Urban and Local Affairs

Assembly Bill 901

Relating to: authorizing a county to participate in a municipal revenue sharing agreement.

By Representatives Wieckert, Gottlieb, Hines, F. Lasee, Ott, Underheim, Olsen, Kestell, Owens, Kaufert, Townsend, LeMahieu, Stone, Hundertmark, Weber, Krawczyk, Nischke, Ainsworth, Van Roy, Montgomery and Bies; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, A. Lasee and Cowles, by request of Outagamie County, Brown County, Calumet County, Winnebago County and Fond du Lac County.

February 24, 2004 Referred to Committee on Urban and Local Affairs.

February 26, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (8) Representatives Gunderson, LeMahieu, M.

Lehman, Lothian, Gottlieb, Huber, Berceau and

Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Steve Wieckert, 57th Assembly District, Author
- Jane Van Ve Hey, Winebago County
- Toby Paltzer, Outagamie County

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

	Matt Stohr, Wisconsin Counties Assoc.	
	Ed Huck, Wisconsin Alliance of Cities, Madison	
	Curt Witynski, League of Wisconsin Municipalities, Madison	
	David Krahn, Waukesha County, Waukesha	
	Jeff Schoepke, Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce	
	Mike Serpe, Kenosha County	
	Allen Boechel, Fon du Lac County	
	Craig Thompson, Wisconsin Counties Association	
	Phil Boutwell, Rock County	
	Mark Wadium, Outagamie County	

	Registrations Against ☐ None.
February 26, 2004	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD
	Present: (8) Representatives Gunderson, LeMahieu, M. Lehman, Lothian, Gottlieb, Huber, Berceau and Taylor.
	Absent: (0) None.
	Moved by Representative Berceau, seconded by Representative Taylor that Assembly Bill 901 be recommended for passage.
	Ayes: (8) Representatives Gunderson, LeMahieu, M. Lehman, Lothian, Gottlieb, Huber, Berceau and Taylor.
	Noes: (0) None.
	PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0
	Mike Bruhn
	Committee Clerk