Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Higher Education and Tourism

Shibilski, Kevin, of Stevens Point, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

January 10, 2003	Referred to	Committee on	Higher Education	and Tourism
Junuary 10, 2005	Referred to	Committee on		und Tourisin.

January 22, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (5) Senators Harsdorf, Schultz, Cowles, Breske and Chvala. Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Kevin Shibilski, Self, Stevens Point
- Tammy Tritz, WI Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus, Waukesha
- Kelly DeHaven, WI Assembly for Local Arts, West Salem
- Kathi Kilgore, WI Innkeepers Association, Brookfield
- Gerard McKenna, Stevens Point Arts Council, Stevens Point
- Dean Amhaus, Spirit of Milwaukee, Milwaukee
- Paul Merline, WI Restaurant Association, Madison
- Laurel Canan, WI Assembly for the Arts, Janesville
- Chet Gerlach, WI Tourism Federation, Madison

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Bob Welch, 14th Senate District, Redgranite
- Stan Davis, Office of Governor Jim Doyle, Madison
- Lynn R. Peters, WI Association of CVBs, Appleton
- Joni Kraft, Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau, Edgerton
- Tom Tourville, Lacrosse Convention and Visitors Bureau, Lacrosse
- Darrell Larson, WI Association of Campground Owners, Lyndon Station

- Dan Lange, WI Association of Campground Owners, Lyndon Station
- Eric Anderson, WI Association of Campground Owners, Portage
- Karen Spahn, Self, Milwaukee
- Ron Kuehn, WI Bowhunters Association, Fitchburg
- Deb Archer, Greater Madison Conventions and Visitors Bureau, Cross Plains

Registrations Against

• None.

January 22, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION - POLLING

Moved by Senator Harsdorf, seconded by Senator Cowles that **Shibilski, Kevin** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (5) Senators Harsdorf, Schultz, Cowles, Breske and Chvala.
 Noes: (0) None.
- noes: (0) none.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Christian Schneider Committee Clerk