## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Economic Development**

#### Senate Bill 218

Relating to: the authority of the board of directors of business corporations and corporate committees; corporate shareholder notices and meetings; mergers, conversions, and other business combinations; the transfer of corporate property to certain affiliates; and naming limited partnerships.

By Senators Stepp, Kanavas, Darling, Leibham, Roessler, George and Reynolds; cosponsored by Representatives McCormick, Ladwig, Gronemus, Jensen, Suder, Ott, Nischke, Hahn, J. Fitzgerald, Krawczyk, Albers, Gundrum, Weber, Kreibich, Gunderson, Vrakas, Hundertmark and Van Roy.

March 04, 2004 Referred to Committee on Economic Development.

March 8, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (8) Representatives McCormick, Nischke, Hahn, Vukmir, Lothian, Honadel, Van Akkeren and

vukiiii, Louiiaii, Hollauei, vali Akkeleii Stainhrink

Steinbrink.

Absent: (1) Representative Taylor.

### Appearances For

- Senator Cathy Stepp, Wisconsin State Senate, Madison
- Walter Skipper, Business Law Section, Wisconsin State Bar, 1035 Upper Ridgeway, Elm Grove, WI 53122

#### Appearances Against

• None.

# Appearances for Information Only

 $\square$  None.

## Registrations For

Representative	Terri Mo	Cormick,	Wisconsin	State L	egislatur	e,
Madison						
~			~ -			

- ☐ Senator Tom Reynolds, Wisconsin State Legislature, Madison
- ☐ Senator Ted Kanavas, Wisconsin State Legislature, Madison
- ☐ Jason Westphal, Business Law Section, Wisconsin State Bar, PO Box 7158, Madison, WI

#### Registrations Against

□ None.

#### March 8, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives McCormick, Nischke, Hahn,

Vukmir, Lothian, Honadel, Van Akkeren and

Steinbrink.

Absent: (1) Representative Taylor.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Nischke that **Senate Bill 218** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (8) Representatives McCormick, Nischke, Hahn,

Vukmir, Lothian, Honadel, Van Akkeren and

Steinbrink.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Taylor.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Jennifer Komassa Committee Clerk