Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Senate Bill 243

Relating to: provision of dental and dental hygiene services to Medical Assistance recipients by a volunteer health care provider.

By Senators Roessler, Brown, Carpenter, Schultz, Zien, Chvala, Darling, Decker, Ellis, S. Fitzgerald, Harsdorf, Lassa, Lazich, Moore, Risser, Robson, Hansen, Wirch, Kedzie and Panzer; cosponsored by Representatives Wieckert, Kaufert, Albers, Berceau, Bies, Coggs, Friske, Gottlieb, Gronemus, Grothman, Gunderson, Hahn, Hundertmark, Jensen, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Ladwig, J. Lehman, M. Lehman, Loeffelholz, Lothian, McCormick, Miller, Musser, Nass, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Pettis, Plouff, Rhoades, Seratti, Staskunas, Van Roy, Vrakas, J. Wood, Young and Taylor.

October 09, 2003 Referred to Committee on Health.

October 14, 2003 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Pre	sent:	(16)	Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud		
			Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery,		
			Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman		
			Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller and Huber.		
Abs	sent:	(1)	Representative Colon.		
<u>Ap</u>	pearanc	es For			
	Represe	entative	e Steve Wieckert		
	Dr. Tim Brown, WI Dental Association, 244 Adella Beach Road, Neenah, WI 54956				
	Gary Radloff, Department of Health and Family Services				
	Representative Dean Kaufert				
	Gail Sumi, AARP Wisconsin, 222 W. Washington Avenue				
			n, WI 53703		
	Madiso	n, WI	53719		
☐ Sarah Dudrick Kasdorf, Wisconsin Counties			Kasdorf, Wisconsin Counties Association, 22 E		
	Mifflin	, Ste. 9	00, Madison, WI 53703		
<u>Ap</u>	<u>oearanc</u>	es Aga	<u>inst</u>		
	None.				
Apı	oearanc	es for I	nformation Only		
	None.				
Res	gistratio	ns For			

	□ None.				
	Registrations Aga	<u>ainst</u>			
October 14, 2003	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD				
	Present: (16)	Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud, Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery, Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller and Huber.			
	Absent: (1)	Representative Colon.			
	Moved by Representative Olsen, seconded by Representative Gielow that Senate Bill 243 be recommended for concurrence.				
	Ayes: ((16) Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Johnsrud, Seratti, Olsen, Wieckert, Montgomery, Hundertmark, Krawczyk, Vukmir, Wasserman, Krug, Shilling, Vruwink, Miller and Huber.			
	Noes: (0) None.			
	Absent: (1) Representative Colon.			
	CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0				
		Marne Wischnewski			
		Committee Clerk			