## 2005 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 100

April 19, 2006 – Introduced by Representatives Black, Pocan, Nischke, Mursau, Sheridan, Hebl, Nelson, Jeskewitz, Travis, Meyer, Toles, Young, Vruwink, Bies, Davis, Ward, Berceau, Lehman, Petrowski, Molepske, Boyle, Pridemore, Van Akkeren, Gunderson, Turner, Kerkman, Pope-Roberts and Ott, cosponsored by Senators Risser, Miller, Erpenbach, Roessler, Olsen, A. Lasee, Plale, Breske, Wirch, Taylor and Coggs. Referred to Committee on Rules.

**Relating to:** commending the University of Wisconsin men's hockey team.

Whereas, the 2005–06 University of Wisconsin men's hockey team claimed the 2005–06 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey National Championship with a 2–1 win over Boston College on Saturday, April 8, 2006; and

Whereas, the UW men's hockey team finished its remarkable season with an impressive 30–10–3 record, was the only team in the nation to reach 30 victories in the 2005–06 season, and was awarded the number one overall seed in the NCAA tournament; and

Whereas, the UW men's hockey team was recognized with a number of team and individual achievements, including 3 all–WCHA selections, 5 all–WCHA academic selections, 3 named all–Americans, and 4 NCAA all–tournament selections, including Robbie Earl who was named the tournament's most outstanding player and Brian Elliot who was named WCHA defensive player of the year and a finalist for the Hobey Baker Award, college hockey's most prestigious individual award: and