Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing

Assembly Bill 1030

Relating to: creating a window replacement loan program and fund, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Wieckert, F. Lasee, Owens, Sheridan, Kreibich, Vos, Molepske, Ott, Toles, Turner, Young, Grigsby, Fields and Lehman; cosponsored by Senators Coggs, Plale, Roessler, Hansen, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Taylor and Miller.

February 20, 2006 Referred to Committee on Housing.

February 22, 2006 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (6) Representatives Wieckert, Townsend, Kreibich,

Montgomery, A. Williams and Young.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Steve Wieckert, Madison Representative
- Mike Mokler, Ripon Wisconsin Rental Housing Legislative Council
- Bob Janes, Madison Wisconsin Community Action Program Association
- Vicki Garthwaite, Fond du Lac Residential Rental Owners
- Spencer Coggs, Madison State Senator
- Willie Pettrick, Beloit

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Carol Roessler, Oshkosh
- Tony Mand, Fond du Lac
- Joe Alexander, Madison
- Jeremy Levin, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society
- Lawrence Landwehr, Middleton
- William Skewes, Madison Wisconsin Utility Association
- Michael Theo, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association

- Gary Goyke, Madison Wisconsin Housing Legislative Council
- Carol Roessler, Madison State Senator
- Tony Mand, Fond du Lac
- Joe Alexander, Madison
- Jim Campbell, Madison
- Jeremy Levin, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society
- Lawrence Landwehr, Middleton
- Michael Theo, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Gary Goyke, Madison Wisconsin Rental Housing Legislative Council

Registrations Against

• William Skews, Madison — WUA

February 22, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (6) Representatives Wieckert, Townsend, Kreibich,

Montgomery, A. Williams and Young.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Young, seconded by Representative Townsend that **Assembly Bill 1030** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (6) Representatives Wieckert, Townsend, Kreibich, Montgomery, A. Williams and

Young.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 0

Scott Becher Committee Clerk