Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 144

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of STH 19 as the Georgia O'Keeffe Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Hahn, Hebl, Van Roy, Owens, Lothian, Ballweg, Pope-Roberts, Stone, Hines, Gronemus and Lehman; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Robson, Kanavas and Wirch.

February 28, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

March 24, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and

Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Friske.

Appearances For

- Rep. Gene Hahn
- Rep. Gary Hebl
- Joe Chase Sun Prairie
- Sen. Mark Miller

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Traci Bussan — self

Registrations Against

• None.

April 7, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 144** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk