Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Transportation

Assembly Bill 144

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of STH 19 as the Georgia O'Keeffe Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Hahn, Hebl, Van Roy, Owens, Lothian, Ballweg, Pope-Roberts, Stone, Hines, Gronemus and Lehman; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Robson, Kanayas and Wirch

June 17, 2005 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Transportation.

October 20, 2005 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (5) Senators Kedzie, Stepp, Kapanke, Wirch and

Breske.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

Gene Hahn — Representative, 47th Assembly District

• Mike Austin — Office of Representative Gene Hahn

• Gary Hebl — Representative, 46th Assembly District

• Mark Miller — Senator, 16th Senate District

• Joe Chase — Mayor of Sun Prairie

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• David Vieth — Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

November 3, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Kedzie, Stepp, Kapanke, Wirch and

Breske.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Wirch, seconded by Senator Kapanke that **Assembly Bill 144** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senators Kedzie, Stepp, Kapanke, Wirch and

Breske.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Matt Phillips Committee Clerk