## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## **Assembly Bill 152**

Relating to: collection of fines and forfeitures by counties.

By Representatives LeMahieu, Vruwink, Hahn, Bies, Gunderson, Nass, Lehman, Jeskewitz, Staskunas, Vos, Strachota, Townsend, Ott, Ballweg, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Gronemus, Moulton, Albers, Hundertmark and Kreibich; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Brown and Roessler.

March 28, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

October 26, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Bill 152** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling,
Cowles, Leibham and Olsen; Representatives
Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades and
Meyer.

Noes: (4) Senators Decker and Taylor; Representatives Pocan and Colon.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk