## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 202**

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates for groups that are military in nature and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Freese, Gronemus, Ballweg, Hahn, Hines, Kestell, Krawczyk, Musser, Nischke, Ott, Petrowski, Pridemore, Suder and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Schultz, Carpenter and Roessler.

March 14, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

## April 21, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,
		Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and
		Nelson.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Sherman.

### Appearances For

• Rep. Steve Freese — Author

#### Appearances Against

• Carson Frazier — WisDOT

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Mike "Gunner" Furgal Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
- Sen. Ron Brown
- Jeff Wiswell Civil Air Patrol

## **Registrations Against**

• None.

## May 19, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson. Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Amendment LRBa0527/1**. Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment LRBa0527/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:(12) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,<br/>Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,<br/>Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink and Nelson.Noes:(2) Representatives Suder and Molepske.Absent:(1) Representative Gronemus.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRBa0527/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 202** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk