Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 209

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of USH 14 as the Ronald Reagan Highway.

By Representatives Lothian, Suder, Gard, Albers, Ballweg, Bies, Davis, J. Fitzgerald, Gielow, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Jensen, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Lamb, F. Lasee, Nass, Owens, Pridemore, Stone, Townsend, Vos, Vukmir, Wieckert and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Reynolds, A. Lasee, Zien, Cowles, Stepp, Kapanke, Darling and Lazich.

March 14, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

March 24, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,

Suder, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and

Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Friske.

Appearances For

• Tyler August — Rep. Lothian's Office

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

April 7, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,

Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and

Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

Moved by Representative Suder, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 209** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink and Molepske.

Noes: (1) Representative Nelson. Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk