## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Workforce Development**

#### **Assembly Bill 228**

Relating to: increasing funding for local youth apprenticeship grants for programs that are targeted at providing training in the areas of health care and health care technology and making appropriations.

By Representatives Loeffelholz, Pettis, Musser, Davis, Freese, Van Roy, Hahn, Hines, Rhoades and Ott; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Miller and Hansen.

March 16, 2005 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development.

## November 17, 2005 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(8)	Representatives Krawczyk, Lothian, Gielow,
		Pridemore, Seidel, Lehman, Toles and
		Sheridan.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Kreibich and Wood.

Appearances For

- Rep. Gabe Loeffelholz 49th Assembly District
- Joyce Christee WI Department of Workforce Development
- Ted Sehmer Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce
- Kate Skidmore Blackhawk Technical College
- Trudi Stauffacher Green County School to Work Consortium
- Tom Martin Southwest Wisconsin School to Work Consortium
- Traci Luebke, South Wayne self
- Ashley Molder, Livingston self
- Lori Soderberg Monroe Clinic/Hospital

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Sen. Carol Roessler 18th Senate District
- Paul Gabriel WI Technical College District Boards
- Tim Elverman Milwaukee Area Technical College

- Amy Boyer WI Economic Development Association
- Jennifer Kammerud WI Department of Public Instruction

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### January 12, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(8)	Representatives Krawczyk, Lothian, Kreibich,
		Wood, Pridemore, Seidel, Lehman and Toles.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Gielow and Sheridan.

Moved by Representative Seidel, seconded by Representative Lothian that **Assembly Bill 228** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Krawczyk, Lothian,
		Kreibich, Wood, Pridemore, Seidel, Lehman
		and Toles.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Gielow and Sheridan.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Ken Machtan Committee Clerk