Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 230

Relating to: the licensing of motor vehicle salvage dealers.

By Representatives Ainsworth, Albers, Friske, Gronemus, Hahn, Hines, Lamb, F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Nerison, Ott, Owens, Pettis, Richards, Suder, Towns, Van Roy and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Breske, S. Fitzgerald, A. Lasee, Miller and Olsen.

March 16, 2005	Referred to Committee on Transportation.				
April 21, 2005	PUBLIC HEARING HELD				
	Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.		

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Appearances For

- Rep. John Ainsworth Author
- Patrick Kirsop WI Department of Natural Resources
- Dave Smith Concerned Auto Recyclers of WI (CARS)

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Carson Frazier — WisDOT

Registrations For

• Sen. Rob Cowles — Senate Author

Registrations Against

• None.

May 19, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson. Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

Moved by Representative Ainsworth, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,
		Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske
		and Nelson.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (1) Representative Gronemus.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Friske that **Assembly Bill 230** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(13)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,
		Steinbrink, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.
Noes:	(1)	Representative Sherman.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Gronemus.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk