Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 235

Relating to: designating and marking STH 173 as the 173rd Airborne Brigade Highway.

By Representatives Musser, Petrowski, Van Roy, Pettis, Gundrum, Owens, Freese, Hahn, Bies, McCormick, Sheridan, Lehman, Townsend, Gunderson, Nerison, Albers, Pridemore, Lothian and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Stepp, Erpenbach and Decker.

March 16, 2005	Referred to Committee on Transportation.		
April 21, 2005	PUBLIC HEARING HELD		
	Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.
	Absent:	(1)	Representative Sherman.
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Rep. Terry Musser — 92nd Assembly District 		
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.		
	<u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None.		
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Mike "Gunner" Furgal — Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) 		
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.		
April 21, 2005	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD		
	Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.
	Absent:	(1)	Representative Sherman.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Gronemus that **Assembly Bill 235** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk