Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 254

Relating to: managing state forest lands, harvesting of timber from state forest lands, emergences on state forest lands, actions against forestry operations, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Friske, Gard, Ainsworth, Meyer, Mursau, M. Williams, Gronemus, Kaufert, Gunderson, Wieckert, Bies, Freese, Gundrum, Hahn, Kestell, Krawczyk, McCormick, Montgomery, Musser, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Suder, Townsend, Underheim, Van Roy and Schneider; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Breske and Zien.

April 27, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

September 21, 2005 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Bill 254** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk