## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Transportation**

#### Assembly Bill 292

Relating to: requiring the Department of Transportation to provide transportation planning and assistance in reviewing the site plan of proposed school construction or enlargement and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Wieckert, Petrowski, Gronemus, Pettis, Hahn, Zepnick, Musser, Lehman, Vrakas, Hines and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Stepp, Breske, Olsen, Roessler, Grothman and Darling.

April 04, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

May 19, 2005

#### **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(14)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Suder, Friske, Ott, Lamb, Van Roy, Davis,
		Steinbrink, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and
		Nelson.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Gronemus.

Appearances For

- Rep. Steve Wieckert 5th Assembly District
- Karen Thiel self
- Jay Ferm Planet Bike
- Richard Moss WisDOT Bureau of Highway Operations
- Lisa Bullard-Cawthorne Madison Dept. of Public Health
- Lisa MacKinnon 1000 Friends of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Mary Bean self
- Jennifer Kammerud DPI
- John Coleman self
- Sheri Krause WI Association of School Boards
- Nan Peterson self
- Shawn Schey self
- Jack O'Meara WI Assoc. of School Nurses

- Cheryl Wittke Safe Community Coalition of Madison and Dane County
- Brandon Scholz Bicycle Federation of Wisconsin
- Ernie Stetenfeld AAA Wisconsin

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

#### June 2, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske, Nelson.
Absent: (5) Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

Moved by Representative Ainsworth, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(10) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
	Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus,
	Vruwink, Molepske, Nelson.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (5) Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ainsworth, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus, Vruwink, Molepske, Nelson.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (5) Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ainsworth, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus,
		Vruwink, Molepske, Nelson.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (5) Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 292** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(10) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
	Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus,
	Vruwink, Molepske, Nelson.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (5) Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk