Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 479

Relating to: Golf Wisconsin special distinguishing registration plates associated with the WPGA Junior Foundation and the promotion of golf in this state and making appropriations.

By Representatives Ziegelbauer, Gard, Hahn, Krawczyk, Lehman, LeMahieu, Lothian, Molepske, Montgomery, Ott, Seidel, Sheridan, Turner, Underheim and Van Akkeren; cosponsored by Senator Leibham.

June 09, 2005 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

July 14, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,

Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and

Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

Appearances For

- Rep. Bob Zieglebauer 25th Assembly District
- Adam Wiese WI PGA Junior Foundation
- Joel Weitz WI PGA

Appearances Against

- Carson Frazier WisDOT
- Mary Rondou WisDOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Terianne Petzold — Golf Course Owners of WI

Registrations Against

• None.

July 14, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

Chairperson Ainsworth asked for unanimous consent to introduce **Assembly Substitute Amendment LRBs0165/1.** Unanimous consent was granted.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Substitute Amendment LRBs0165/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (1) Representative Suder. Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT LRBs0165/1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 479** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and Nelson.

Noes: (1) Representative Suder. Absent: (1) Representative Lamb.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk