## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Joint Committee on Finance

## **Assembly Bill 587**

Relating to: regulation of rental-purchase agreements and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Stone, Huebsch, Gronemus, J. Fitzgerald, Hahn, Townsend, Honadel, Pettis, Vrakas, Kleefisch, Kreibich, Gunderson, Vos, Albers, Krawczyk, Ott, Jeskewitz, Ainsworth, Loeffelholz, Montgomery, Davis and Freese; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Plale, Schultz, Kapanke, Risser, Darling, S. Fitzgerald, Kanavas, Zien, Breske and Olsen.

October 03, 2005	Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.		
October 26, 2005	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD		
	Present: (1	16)	Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.
	Absent: (0	))	None.
	Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that <b>Assembly Amendment 1</b> be recommended for adoption.		
	Ayes:	(10	6) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon.
	Noes:	(0)	
	ADODTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1		

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer, Pocan and Colon. Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator S. Fitzgerald, seconded by Representative Kaufert that **Assembly Bill 587** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (10) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Leibham and Olsen; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades and Meyer.
- Noes: (6) Senators Lazich, Cowles, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Pocan and Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 6

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk