Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 840

Relating to: a speed limit for operation of snowmobiles during the hours of darkness, enforcement and safety relating to the operation of snowmobiles, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kaufert, LeMahieu, Gard, Bies, Krawczyk, Meyer, Gunderson, Van Roy, Ziegelbauer, Petrowski, Owens, Huebsch, Kerkman, Towns, Ainsworth, J. Fitzgerald, Jeskewitz, Gronemus, Travis, Townsend, Davis, Ott and Hahn; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, A. Lasee, Grothman, Breske, Erpenbach, Hansen and Plale.

November 23, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

November 30, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling,

Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone,

Rhoades, Meyer and Pocan.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Amendment LRB 1584** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Darling, Cowles, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer and Pocan.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 1584 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Amendment LRB 1548** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (9) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling and Leibham; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades and Meyer. Noes: (6) Senators Lazich, Cowles, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representative Pocan.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 1548 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator S. Fitzgerald that **Assembly Bill 840** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Leibham, Olsen, Decker and Taylor; Representatives Kaufert, Ward, Jensen, Stone, Rhoades, Meyer and Pocan.

Noes: (2) Senators Lazich and Cowles.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk