### **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland Security**

### **Assembly Bill 975**

Relating to: placement of persons on supervised release.

By Representatives Stone, Albers, Strachota, Suder and Honadel; cosponsored by Senators Lazich and Darling.

February 02, 2006 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland

Security.

February 8, 2006 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (11) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F.

Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Vukmir, Turner,

Krusick, Black and Grigsby.

Absent: (1) Representative Kessler.

### Appearances For

- Jeff Stone Representative, 82nd Assembly District
- Mary Lazich Senator, 28th Senate District
- Sandy Maher-Johnson, Franklin
- Kristin Kaplan Wolfe, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin, Inc.
- Ruzica Bartoshevich, Franklin
- William Simon, Franklin
- Shari Hanneman, Franklin
- Tom Taylor, Franklin City of Franklin
- Kim Vitrano, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Tamara Grobschmidt, Franklin
- Pete Kosovich, Franklin
- Tamia Priestaf, Franklin Citizens for Safe Wisconsin

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Tom Bauer, Oak Creek Chief, City of Oak Creek Police
- Mark Honadel Representative, 21st Assembly District
- Judith Roberts, Franklin

- Robert Vitrano, Franklin
- Richard Oliva, Franklin Franklin Police Dept.
- Scott Harry, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Richard Burke, Franklin Citizens For a Safe WI
- Runette Burchardt, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI, Inc.
- Kristin Cronin, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Brittanie Cronin, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Susan Zakszewski, Franklin
- Tammy Hansen, Franklin
- Michelle Martinez, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Michele Lindsay, Franklin
- Julie Good, Hales Corners
- Carole Donovan, Franklin
- Kristen Pfister, Franklin Citizens for Safe Wisc.
- Susan Gumina, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Thomas Hanson, Franlkin Citizens for a Safe WI

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### February 15, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F. Present: (11)Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum, Turner, Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.

Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

Moved by Representative Kessler, seconded by Representative Turner that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (4) Representatives Turner, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.

(7) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F. Noes: Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum and Krusick.

Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 7

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Friske that **Assembly Bill 975** be recommended for passage.

> (7) Representatives Suder, Friske, Owens, F. Ayes: Lasee, Jeskewitz, Gundrum and Turner.

Noes: (4) Representatives Krusick, Black, Kessler and Grigsby.
Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Anne Emerson Committee Clerk