## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### **Senate Bill 124**

Relating to: authorizing a town that has entered into a cooperative boundary agreement to use tax incremental financing.

By Senators Kanavas, Schultz, Stepp, Grothman and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Nischke, Jensen, Kerkman, Hahn, Gielow, Krawczyk, Pridemore, Van Roy, Ainsworth, Bies, Owens, F. Lasee and Gunderson.

April 19, 2005 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

April 27, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (11) Representatives Wood, Hahn, Kerkman, Lothian, Strachota, Pridemore, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Toles, Hebl and Fields.

Absent: (2) Representatives Nass and Jeskewitz.

## Appearances For

- Ann Nischke Representative, Author
- Jeremey Shepherd Office of Sen. Ted Kanavas
- Robert Museus, Beloit Town of Beloit

### **Appearances Against**

- Ed Huck, Madison WI Alliance of Cities
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of WI Municipalities

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- John Ainsworth Representative
- Kent Woods, Pewaukee WI Towns Assoc.

#### Registrations Against

None.

### May 3, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Wood, Nass, Hahn, Kerkman, Lothian, Strachota, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Toles, Hebl and Fields.

Absent: (2) Representatives Jeskewitz and Pridemore.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Wood, Nass, Hahn, Kerkman, Lothian, Strachota, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Toles, Hebl and Fields.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Jeskewitz and Pridemore.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nass, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Senate Bill 124** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representatives Wood, Nass, Hahn, Kerkman, Lothian, Strachota, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Toles, Hebl and Fields.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Jeskewitz and Pridemore.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Anthony Blodgett Committee Clerk