## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Education**

#### Senate Bill 327

Relating to: school and school district performance reports.

By Senators Harsdorf, Leibham, Roessler and Stepp; cosponsored by Representatives Petrowski, Towns, Albers, Ballweg, Bies, Davis, Friske, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, F. Lasee, Lehman, LeMahieu, Lothian, Montgomery, Musser, Nerison, Nischke, Ott, Pridemore, Pettis, Seidel, Stone, Townsend, Vos and M. Williams.

September 14, 2005 Referred to Committee on Education.

#### October 18, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (6) Senators Olsen, Darling, Harsdorf, Grothman,

Erpenbach and Hansen.

Absent: (1) Senator Jauch.

## Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski, Madison Representative, 86th Assembly District
- Sheila Harsdorf, Madison Senator, Wisconsin State Senate
- John Forester, Madison Schools Administrators Alliance

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

None

### **Registrations For**

- Joe Leibham, Madison Senator, 9th Senate District
- Veronica Telfer, Whitewater Whitewater School District
- Leslie Steinhaus, Whitewater Whitewater Unified School District
- Joseph Quick, Madison Madison Metropolitan School District
- Jeff Pertl, Madison Wisconsin Association of School Boards
- John Eyster, Edgerton School District of Janesville

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### October 27, 2005 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD VIA PAPER BALLOT

Present: (7) Senators Olsen, Darling, Harsdorf, Grothman,

Jauch, Erpenbach and Hansen.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Olsen that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Senators Olsen, Darling, Harsdorf, Grothman, Jauch, Erpenbach and Hansen.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Olsen that **Senate Bill 327** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Senators Olsen, Darling, Harsdorf,

Grothman, Jauch, Erpenbach and Hansen.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Rebecca Hogan Committee Clerk